corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Help with front components

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Help with front components
Valleyscorsa

User status: Offline
16th Oct 03 at 08:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Ive got a 96 corsa B which has the most pathetic front components, i wanna swap them for these 17cm kenwood ones i saw, only prob is the corsa ones are tiny (13cm???), how do i go about fitting these, can i modify the door pod in any way? Iwas thinking about cutting the grill out, any suggestions, tutorials, pics would be very appreciated as i am a complete novice, thanks very much, Jamie
Valleyscorsa

16th Oct 03 at 11:17   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Anyone???????????
peter_1.2

16th Oct 03 at 12:31   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

u need 2 buy a speaker adaptor ring from sumwhere like halfords or ur local ice dealer. made by autoleads. bout £12 then u can fit up 2 6 inch speakers as long as they aint 2 deep
AJP

16th Oct 03 at 12:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Why not go for some JL 5.25" componenets or some Boston. To get good sound you dont need biger speakers you just need a decent make TBH.

I installed some £100 DLS components into a Corsa B a while back and they were awsome, the only problem we came across was that the magnets on those are dam big, so spacer wille be required to make them fit.
Sparco

16th Oct 03 at 22:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the autoleads adaptor will allow upto 17cm speakers in door
SRi_m00k