corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » from a 4 speed box to a 5


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author from a 4 speed box to a 5
corsa_16v
Member

Registered: 4th Jul 04
Location: bristol
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 12:24   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

can ne1 help cause ive rushed to buy a corsa i got a 4 speed i can get a 5 speed linkage etc how hard is it to fit
cheers
Siberia
Member

Registered: 9th Oct 03
Location: Leprechaun Land Drives : Zafira GSI
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 12:34   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

well u can get as much linkage as u want but u need the gearbox too
Greasemonkey
Member

Registered: 17th Apr 02
Location: Drives a Tractor
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 13:09   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

/\ like he said
PaulW
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 03
Location: Atherton, Greater Manchester
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 14:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

get an F13 'box & linkage from a 1.2 or 1.4 corsa...

abar 50-60 i reckon (not including fitting mind)
Greasemonkey
Member

Registered: 17th Apr 02
Location: Drives a Tractor
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 14:17   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

what would happen if he fitted an F15?
PaulW
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 03
Location: Atherton, Greater Manchester
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 14:22   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

would pay more for the F15 then the F13 no doubt

F13 is closer-ratio too compared to the F15 so would be better for low-powered engines.
Siberia
Member

Registered: 9th Oct 03
Location: Leprechaun Land Drives : Zafira GSI
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 16:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

just get the f10 5 speed. the gears are the same up to fourth and then u have an extra gear.
corsa_16v
Member

Registered: 4th Jul 04
Location: bristol
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 16:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yeh i no all that i can get 1 from ebay 4 4 quid
Siberia
Member

Registered: 9th Oct 03
Location: Leprechaun Land Drives : Zafira GSI
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 16:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

it an easy job but just one of them pain in the arse one if ya know what i mean

took me a day to doo it on mine but ya could do it quicker than that
corsa_16v
Member

Registered: 4th Jul 04
Location: bristol
User status: Offline
9th Jul 04 at 16:56   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

kool thanx ne 1 no of a cheap box goin?

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
HorsePower atomicsheep Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 54 8325
2nd Jun 09 at 12:22
by Ellis
 
2.0 turbo... kz General Chat 27 2249
16th Oct 03 at 12:30
by Donna Corsa GSi
 
anti flash plates / photoblocker spray ?????? jono22 Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 41 3253
15th Mar 04 at 22:16
by GoldPenguin
 
I want i want i want!!! Mattb General Chat 8 1159
12th Apr 04 at 18:04
by Mattb
 
difference between 5 speed and 6 speed? mwg Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 13 2296
9th May 04 at 20:58
by Adam-D
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » from a 4 speed box to a 5 27 database queries in 0.0114319 seconds