corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Astra GTE digi dash Help


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Astra GTE digi dash Help
glasgow_corsa_c
Member

Registered: 13th Jan 03
Location: Ecosse
User status: Offline
12th Sep 03 at 10:24   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Astra digi dashes come with a rolling analogue mileometer (or howeever u spell it)...

but wat if u are poutting the dash into a car with a digital display for the mileage.. is there anyway of getting it to work?
K100RSA
Member

Registered: 2nd Apr 02
Location: Devon. drives: too fast
User status: Offline
12th Sep 03 at 10:36   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the odometer is driven by an electric motor that takes its reading from the speedo, makes no difference what the original speedo is like, as long as you use the sender unit which you will have to, to make the speedo work, then the odometer will naturally work as well
glasgow_corsa_c
Member

Registered: 13th Jan 03
Location: Ecosse
User status: Offline
12th Sep 03 at 10:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Cool mate.

jsut thot that cos there was a digi display on the dash in the car the now, it might be diff.

cool, i et wat u mean.
cheers
cobra148
Member

Registered: 27th Oct 01
Location: Here in front of my monitor.....
User status: Offline
12th Sep 03 at 12:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

What car do you have at the moment that has a digital display?
cobra148
Member

Registered: 27th Oct 01
Location: Here in front of my monitor.....
User status: Offline
12th Sep 03 at 12:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Doh...I guess its a Corsa C looking at your user name. Are you thinking of fitting one, I don't think anyone has one in the C yet.
glasgow_corsa_c
Member

Registered: 13th Jan 03
Location: Ecosse
User status: Offline
12th Sep 03 at 13:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by cobra148
Doh...I guess its a Corsa C looking at your user name. Are you thinking of fitting one, I don't think anyone has one in the C yet.

ssshh!!

al be the first lol

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
**New Pics of my BAT WIDE Arch 2lt 16v Corsa** BeArDy General Chat 79 3649
5th Mar 03 at 15:13
by BeArDy
 
digi dash, free. wainey Classifieds 4 790
4th Mar 03 at 19:14
by Sri94
 
Rev counter? oztek corsa Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 5 1343
4th Apr 03 at 21:23
by iNTA Corsa Bill
 
Digital Dashboards..... Jill Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 29 2822
11th May 03 at 10:55
by cobra148
 
digi dash question? stubbsy Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 14 1211
16th Sep 03 at 16:09
by cobra148
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Astra GTE digi dash Help 27 database queries in 0.0078371 seconds