corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Sound out of sync


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Sound out of sync
Kurt
Member

Registered: 23rd Oct 05
Location: Hi
User status: Offline
26th Sep 09 at 12:24   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Ok so the sound is slightly out of sync on my 360 and Sony dav-dz260

the sound comes out of my telly first and then out my surround sound.. I've had a play with most the settings but nothing seems to work. Any ideas?

It connected to telly via component HD and then an optical lead from the xbox lead to surround sound box
jezza
Member

Registered: 19th May 07
User status: Offline
26th Sep 09 at 16:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Kurt
Ok so the sound is slightly out of sync on my 360 and Sony dav-dz260

the sound comes out of my telly first and then out my surround sound.. I've had a play with most the settings but nothing seems to work. Any ideas?

It connected to telly via component HD and then an optical lead from the xbox lead to surround sound box


I don't have any help for you mate, but I get the same with my 360 connected to the TV and Stereo. I just use one or the other, don't notice it in-game
Brett
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 16th Dec 02
Location: Manchester
User status: Offline
26th Sep 09 at 16:48   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Mine doesn't. I just used a splitter on the xbox cables to go to both tv and amp.
Toby
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 29th Nov 05
User status: Offline
26th Sep 09 at 17:56   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

can you not run the cable from the 360 straight to the TV. Its the TV most likey causing the delay as it has to proccess sound. Plus its very unlikey that you will be getting 5.1 with the tv into the surround sound like that as very few TVs can pass through multichannel audio from one source through to the optical out
Kurt
Member

Registered: 23rd Oct 05
Location: Hi
User status: Offline
26th Sep 09 at 18:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the cable goes from the xbox into component inputs on the telly

the optical cable plugs into my "home cinema system" and then into the digital out on the component cable

its just slightly out so when watching a video you get a weird echoey effect, its annoying as i have to turn the telly right down
dava.
Member

Registered: 2nd Nov 05
Location: Falkirk
User status: Offline
26th Sep 09 at 19:05   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i may be being daft here mate, but are you not ment to have the tv down when using surround sound?

i allways thought this was the case, but then i have no idea at all about audio systems etc. just anytime iv used mine i turn the tv down and use the suround sound speakers

[Edited on 26-09-2009 by dava.]
Dom
Member

Registered: 13th Sep 03
User status: Offline
26th Sep 09 at 21:09   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i'm confussed that you're using component (ie: RGB phonos, doesn't feed sound) and you're getting sound through you tv Unless you have an audio feed from the home cinema setup to the tv? In which case it's that, that is the causing the delay.....
Kurt
Member

Registered: 23rd Oct 05
Location: Hi
User status: Offline
26th Sep 09 at 22:32   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Xbox 360 component cables have sound too.. They have the 5 plugs, 3 HD and the red and White sound ones.

They all go into the back of my telly

the only output from DVD player to telly is hdmi, but that's not in use as the telly is set to ybpr to play the xbox

ash_corsa
Member

Registered: 15th Apr 04
Location: Shrewsbury
User status: Offline
27th Sep 09 at 09:32   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Kurt
Xbox 360 component cables have sound too.. They have the 5 plugs, 3 HD and the red and White sound ones.

They all go into the back of my telly

the only output from DVD player to telly is hdmi, but that's not in use as the telly is set to ybpr to play the xbox




You'll need to turn your TV volume right down when using the surround sound mate, the red and white plugs are sending an analogue signal to your TV and the optical is digital so there will always be a delay.

Toby
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 29th Nov 05
User status: Offline
27th Sep 09 at 10:50   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Kurt
Xbox 360 component cables have sound too.. They have the 5 plugs, 3 HD and the red and White sound ones.

They all go into the back of my telly

the only output from DVD player to telly is hdmi, but that's not in use as the telly is set to ybpr to play the xbox




tbh quite pointless using the surround sound because at best you will be getting pro logic 2. Can you not take a digital audio from the xbox straight into the surround sound system
Dom
Member

Registered: 13th Sep 03
User status: Offline
27th Sep 09 at 11:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by CorsaB4ever
quote:
Originally posted by Kurt
Xbox 360 component cables have sound too.. They have the 5 plugs, 3 HD and the red and White sound ones.

They all go into the back of my telly

the only output from DVD player to telly is hdmi, but that's not in use as the telly is set to ybpr to play the xbox




tbh quite pointless using the surround sound because at best you will be getting pro logic 2. Can you not take a digital audio from the xbox straight into the surround sound system


he is, optical to the surround sound and then stereo via the 2 phonos to the telly - simple solution to all of this is to unplug the audio going to the telly
Kurt
Member

Registered: 23rd Oct 05
Location: Hi
User status: Offline
27th Sep 09 at 13:01   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

As doug says.. Cheers guys
Pop
Member

Registered: 8th May 03
Location: Reading
User status: Offline
27th Sep 09 at 16:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I know you have said that you have played with the settings a bit. Depending on your TV/Amp there is sometimes settings that deal with sound delays.

A bit wooley I know but it may say more in your instruction books.

Might well be worth asking on www.avforums.co.uk

[Edited on 27-09-2009 by Pop]
jezza
Member

Registered: 19th May 07
User status: Offline
27th Sep 09 at 16:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

In my case I have an HDMI connection between my TV and 360, then have red and white phonos from the stereo going to the component cable from the 360.

Normally I just mute the TV.
Neo
Member

Registered: 20th Feb 07
Location: Essex
User status: Offline
27th Sep 09 at 20:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

As pop said. My sony amp has a feature where i can change the sound delay. Have a look in the manual.

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
Think its my head gasket lol Butler General Chat 43 1825
1st Aug 06 at 23:14
by Butler
 
damn lip sync kz Geek Day 5 559
8th Nov 06 at 08:04
by Steve
 
Sound getting progresively out of sync with video Houckham Geek Day 5 541
16th Nov 06 at 19:02
by Steve
 
Ipod Touch question Neil Dagens Geek Day 5 492
7th Jul 08 at 18:11
by Neil Dagens
 
Iphone: Firmware 2.2 out Bart Geek Day 1 452
21st Nov 08 at 10:48
by ed
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Sound out of sync 28 database queries in 0.0134809 seconds