corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » speedo cable problems


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author speedo cable problems
jamesvalver
Member

Registered: 21st Feb 03
Location: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
User status: Offline
30th Nov 06 at 22:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

hey ppl.

quick question really, when fitting a c20xe into a corsa, which speedo cable to you use? mine is a two-piece cable but im not sure what its off and its stretched as the needle is wobbling all over the place and isnt displaying the correct speed anymore.

can any one help please? ideally i want to use another 2 piece cable as my dials are a bastard to fit with a single piece cable.

cheers

james
p16vlv
Member

Registered: 15th Jun 02
Location: rossendale
User status: Offline
30th Nov 06 at 22:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

original cable
jamesvalver
Member

Registered: 21st Feb 03
Location: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
User status: Offline
30th Nov 06 at 22:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

up
Fad
Member

Registered: 1st Feb 01
Location: Dartford Kent Drives: 330cd
User status: Offline
30th Nov 06 at 22:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Use a stock corsa cable
jamesvalver
Member

Registered: 21st Feb 03
Location: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
User status: Offline
30th Nov 06 at 23:06   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

not long enough as i have problems with my speedo (cable has to be cable tied to back of the dials!)
Fad
Member

Registered: 1st Feb 01
Location: Dartford Kent Drives: 330cd
User status: Offline
1st Dec 06 at 20:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Why is that? Should be a push on fiddly afair?

Nic Barnes
Member

Registered: 5th Apr 04
Location: nowhere near ginger people
User status: Offline
1st Dec 06 at 22:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by jamesvalver
not long enough as i have problems with my speedo (cable has to be cable tied to back of the dials!)



std cable fits fine, std cable from vauxhall is a 2 peice one
jamesvalver
Member

Registered: 21st Feb 03
Location: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
User status: Offline
2nd Dec 06 at 10:17   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

cheers for ur help guys, speedo isnt working at all now so will be ordering a new speedo cable on monday
Nic Barnes
Member

Registered: 5th Apr 04
Location: nowhere near ginger people
User status: Offline
2nd Dec 06 at 12:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

a regular replacement one from motorfactors is the same length and a lot cheaper just a one piece

are you sure its the cable and not the cable drive unit that has decided to die? ive broke 4 cables and 2 speedo drives

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
all gsi people dragoncorsa Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 14 804
29th Nov 04 at 08:51
by Siberia
 
need help with speedo cable 95 corsa sri corsapower Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 4 982
15th Dec 04 at 21:59
by Visionz
 
How do i fit as new speedo cable on a corsa!! RAD_SRI Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 3 755
1st Sep 05 at 13:13
by mjw_2k2
 
Speedo Problem-Now with pics Tom J Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 20 2043
22nd Oct 05 at 12:37
by Siberia
 
out with the old, in with the new jamesvalver General Chat 44 1740
29th Mar 06 at 16:39
by jamesvalver
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » speedo cable problems 27 database queries in 0.0125790 seconds