corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Temperature Sensor


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Temperature Sensor
Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
19th Sep 06 at 09:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Basically the outside temperature sensor thats in the centre console on the car, well mine isn't working. All it comes up with is --.-oC.

So how do i fix it?

Thanks Si
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
19th Sep 06 at 09:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

To fix it, you need to post in Help Zone
Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
19th Sep 06 at 10:11   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Bump
VegasPhil
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 16th Jan 05
Location: Fareham, Hants Drives: Octavia VRS
User status: Online
19th Sep 06 at 14:02   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Easy Peasy mate. Unclip one from a car in a scrappy then plug it back in. Look through the lower bumper grill and you'll see it clipped on in front of the radiator.


Corsa 2.0 16v Vegas - Sold
Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
20th Sep 06 at 11:24   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Cheers mate, had a look on mine last night. Didn't understand where you mean but i found it and il go to a scrappy maybe this afternoon after college.

If i fit another one and it dont work, what else could be wrong?
Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 17:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

right fonud another one and fitted it. Still shows up --.-oC,

Any other things i should check?
Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 20:57   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

bump - no-one?
lee mitchell
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 01
Location: kent...drive's: eveyones conversion cars hard lol
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 20:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

mfd is probably fucked
daz_SRi
Member

Registered: 9th Apr 06
Location: Wolverhampton Drives: Astra 1.6
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 20:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Faulty MFD / Broken wire?

[Edited on 21-09-2006 by daz_SRi]
Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:06   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

whats an mfd?
daz_SRi
Member

Registered: 9th Apr 06
Location: Wolverhampton Drives: Astra 1.6
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:07   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

The display unit itself (Multi Function Display)

[Edited on 21-09-2006 by daz_SRi]
Dave A
USER UNDER INVESTIGATION - DO NOT TRADE

Registered: 10th Dec 03
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:10   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

its 99% likely to be the pins on the back of the circuit board on the mfd.

take the mfd to bits and the plug that the loom from the car goes into is at the back, it has about 8-10 pins (cant remember exactly) re-solder these and that usually solves the problem.

the other thing to check is if you have continuity (with multimeters) between the sender plug and the mfd.
Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:11   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

O sounds like taking the thing to bits and it will be broken lol il leave it for now. Thanks anyway you guys
daz_SRi
Member

Registered: 9th Apr 06
Location: Wolverhampton Drives: Astra 1.6
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Could go on fleabay or just get your arse down the scrappy and get one there, mine cost me a fiver. I couldnt be bothered to re-solder it

Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yeah but how exactly do you just remove the mfd? Because i have a reputation of taking things to bits and them never going back as they should do.
daz_SRi
Member

Registered: 9th Apr 06
Location: Wolverhampton Drives: Astra 1.6
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

theres a tutorial on here for changing the bulbs, just follow that, pretty easy just psh the heater vents out the way undo the screws and it simply lifts out

Follow upto the hazard switch bit http://www.corsasport.co.uk/board/viewthread.php?tid=238883

[Edited on 21-09-2006 by daz_SRi]
Simon_16v
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 06
Location: Yorkshire
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ahhh cheers for finding that tutorial (Y)
daz_SRi
Member

Registered: 9th Apr 06
Location: Wolverhampton Drives: Astra 1.6
User status: Offline
21st Sep 06 at 21:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Just dont drop the screws! You'll never see them again, i find the best way to do it is use either a magentic screwdriver or put a magnet next to the screwdriver when your undoing them so the screw sticks to the magnet the instant it is free of the thread

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
temperature sensor asy1mpo Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 3 533
16th Jun 04 at 15:52
by Andy_N9~DYB
 
temperature sensor? sassyminx Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 36 1133
20th Oct 04 at 07:38
by sassyminx
 
Temperature Sensor corsaben General Chat 3 163
18th Nov 04 at 14:08
by 3CorsaMeal
 
i don't know if any body can help me - temperature sensor mattwhite Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 17 309
30th Jul 06 at 11:28
by corsa boy Jay T
 
Coolant temperature sensor amyspud Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 7 1088
2nd Jun 06 at 10:57
by amyspud
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Temperature Sensor 28 database queries in 0.0194459 seconds