corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Help a few Questions pls

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Help a few Questions pls
Ransom

User status: Offline
31st May 05 at 19:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Ok total noob here on engines, gonna try for a night time mechanics course in september, but i got a few questions firstly please.
plz dont flame me i gotta learn the stuff somewhere so thought i might as well ask here

Ok i got the car but do not have the wheel locking nut's spanner / bolt!.
been to halfords, local garage, an Emailed Team Dynamics up (where the alloys are from

The responces i got were
Halfords, no idea ....
Local Garage, they can hammer them out thus me needing 1x set of locking nuts 4xWheel nuts
Team Dynamics, sent me some star type bolts but were too large to fit :/

Would anyone have any idea's of
1)where to buy standard Wheel nuts + Locking nuts
2) What way is best to remove the nuts and pysically get the wheel off the car.
pics of the nuts on the car wheels are Team Dynamics - Speed Eights

What is this ? looks important

Where can i get a SPAX RSX Adjustable Suspension Key from, maybe called a C Spanner? And halfords to Not sell them
http://www.balancemotorsport.co.uk/pp/Suspension/Coilover_Kits/Spax_RSX_Vauxhall_Corsa/Tigra/Nova_all_models_to_2000.html

What is the best way to clean this Air Filter, its a K&N one, looks a bit dirty, but dont wanna do something to clean it that might ruin it

My car has a PAS box / thingy but doesnt have power steering, any idea how come there's a pipe that runs off behind the engine block so i couldnt follow