corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » How much work.........


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author How much work.........
Valleyscorsa
Member

Registered: 16th Jan 03
Location: Glam Uni - drives - 1.2 vegas
User status: Offline
18th Feb 04 at 16:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

To fit a 1.6 gsi or sport to a 1.2 8v? What are the rough costs for this? Iv got uprated suspension, but will need new brakes, engine, gearbox, loom, ecu and fitting, anything i missed out? How much guys?

Cheers, Jamie
corsa5dr
Member

Registered: 12th Jan 03
Location: Bath/Bristol - Evo 4 GSR
User status: Offline
18th Feb 04 at 17:17   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Best to ask Beardy, lee mitchell, J100RSA and the conversion guys on here
dave17
Member

Registered: 3rd Sep 02
Location: Greater London
User status: Offline
18th Feb 04 at 17:22   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

some1 tried it, and failed i think. have to change the entire wiring loom
BeArDy
Member

Registered: 7th Aug 00
Location: Manchester
User status: Offline
18th Feb 04 at 17:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

fitting is easy really mate as u can buy everything off somoen whos doing a coverstion
shafts hubs CV's engine box loom etc etc

Engine mount on the Drivers side will be differant but that can be sorted

Suspension really just lower the car so stiffens it up abit
brakes defo, get them in the deal with the engine as whoever is fitting there 2lt will uprate theres (thats if u can fit a 1.6 which is being taken out for a 2lt)
Greg_M
Member

Registered: 2nd Sep 03
Location: Grantham, Lincolnshire
User status: Offline
18th Feb 04 at 17:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Dave17
some1 tried it, and failed i think. have to change the entire wiring loom


and....? you have to do that to change to a 2l anyway

easy peasy, you just change engine gear box and loom. prob good idea to put gsi breaks on to, or 2l's
Greg_M
Member

Registered: 2nd Sep 03
Location: Grantham, Lincolnshire
User status: Offline
18th Feb 04 at 17:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

do you have to change shafts beardy?

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
What should i do??? mestonian General Chat 47 2290
12th May 03 at 11:46
by mestonian
 
You know what....... Leo General Chat 40 1729
19th May 03 at 14:35
by Leo
 
Just heard some possibly great news!!!! Andy Stocker General Chat 37 2290
18th Jun 03 at 07:48
by vibrio
 
How was ur day? Ben General Chat 26 1306
22nd Jul 03 at 16:55
by DanielJ
 
does any1 else noit have enough hours in the day?........ M2RTY General Chat 21 1395
18th Sep 03 at 08:23
by M2RV H
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » How much work......... 27 database queries in 0.0086811 seconds