corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Upgrading sound system from scratch- total newbie!!!

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Upgrading sound system from scratch- total newbie!!!
shinobi

User status: Offline
   12th Jan 04 at 22:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hi all!!

I've just found out that you can replace the shitty Corsa C head unit for some decent ones. All I have at the moment is 2 Sony Xplod's 3-Way speakers on the parcel shelf wired in instead of the standard rear speakers. (Sorry I can't tell you more about the rear speakers but I can't find the box with the exact spec on )

I am looking for a head unit that will match in with the Chrome already in the car that will preferably play MP3's and will work with all 6 speakers already in the car.

Also I want a sub for the boot- not a massive one as I still want some boot space- and I guess I'm gonna need an amp with all that? And any hints on the best way to wire all this equipment in would be great!!! Like- where the amp wires into?

If anyone can help me I'd be chuffed! To be honest- I don't have a clue where to start I've just turned 18 and I want a kick ass sound system that aint gonna fill the boot

Cheers for any help,
Andy

[Edited on 12-01-2004 by shinobi]
Trucido

13th Jan 04 at 01:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote