corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Bootbuild! not bad

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Bootbuild! not bad
GLSi GUY

User status: Offline
20th Jul 03 at 15:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

this is my first attempt at a bootbuild. its got 2 kenwood 500w 12" subs, a Maystar 700W 2ch amp which is located behind the aluminium mesh, a cold cathode (neon) infront of the mesh (switched on when the boot is open), and two fans powered by that amp to cool it down.
The parcel shelve is O/E with 2 Alpine 6x9's, a whole cut in the middle with perspex and silver windowtint (so when the neons are on you can see into the boot). and the parcelshelve is covered in black vinyl.

what do you think, and also what improvements can i make?

here are the pics, i dunno how to put the pic up, so here are the links:

http://uk.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/bc/pooycow/vwp?.dir=/My+Photos&.src=ph&.dnm=bootbuild1.jpg&.view=t&.done=http%3a//uk.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/bc/pooycow/lst%3f%26.dir=/My%2bPhotos%26.src=ph%26.view=t

http://uk.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/bc/pooycow/vwp?.dir=/My+Photos&.src=ph&.dnm=bootbuild2.jpg&.view=t&.done=http%3a//uk.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/bc/pooycow/lst%3f%26.dir=/My%2bPhotos%26.src=ph%26.view=t

http://uk.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/bc/pooycow/vwp?.dir=/My+Photos&.src=ph&.dnm=bootbuild3.jpg&.view=t&.done=http%3a//uk.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/bc/pooycow/lst%3f%26.dir=/My%2bPhotos%26.src=ph%26.view=t

cheers

Rob

[Edited on 20-07-2003 by GLSi GUY]
SRi_m00k

20th Jul 03 at 15:33   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

certainly looks tidy mate!!

nice job!!
deano