corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » House Day » Ideas for a shed roof?

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Ideas for a shed roof?
Ricky352

User status: Offline
29th Apr 16 at 14:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I'm in the process of building a large shed of about 19 feet in length and about 10 feet wide. I've concreted in some fence posts and have been applying tongue and groove weatherboard between these. I'm going to use it to store my Corsa, bicycle etc etc.

I've no real experience at this sort of stuff, so was wondering if anyone could give me some ideas of what to do for the roof?

I was originally thinking of perspex, but it can be dear enough for the proper stuff and the cheap stuff isn't great. Then I thought would this let a lot of light in and fade paintwork on my Corsa etc?

Anyone built their own before or have any recommendations I could consider?

[Edited on 29-04-2016 by Ricky352]

[Edited on 29-04-2016 by Ricky352]
IvIarkgraham
Premium Member

29th Apr 16 at 16:01   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

You looked into prefab garages?

Probably cheaper and easier to get one of those
Andrew

30th Apr 16 at 08:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Felt?

My old man built a couple of sheds. 25 years still solid. His are sat on flags on a slight dip that allows water to run.

My lockup is the same with a felt roof.
pow
Premium Member

30th Apr 16 at 08:16   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

THose corrugated sheets I imagine?
DaveyLC

30th Apr 16 at 21:13   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote