corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » 17's on Corsa C

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author 17's on Corsa C
AshMan2

User status: Offline
7th May 03 at 22:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Im thinking of getting some 17's for my 51 plate Corsa C. Currently has 13" steels on at the mo.

My mate is selling a set that he had on his K plate Cav. He said he had a courtesy corsa C car for the day and put the wheels on it to see what it look like.

He said the back ones went on no probs but the front ones slightly scraped on the brake pad/disc holders or something.

Im new to modding and dont know much about offsets etc, so dont really know what Im looking for and dont wanna get ripped off. Any help would be appriciated!
ELZ_Sri

7th May 03 at 22:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I tried Kosei ET48 17's on my '03' plate 1.8 Sri and had the same problem - couldn't even get the front wheels on 'cos of the larger brake calipers. Swapped to same wheels but ET38 and they went on no probs. No scrubbing or any problems since.
si_reading

7th May 03 at 23:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've put a set of 17's et42 straight onto my SXi Corsa C. No scaping on front or rear! Well hasn't scraped the rear yet, but its probs would if you had loads of weight in the back of the car. I haven't taken out more than one person in the back of the car since put 17's on it!
AshMan2

7th May 03 at 23:09   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote