corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Indicator relay location (edited-help needed please)


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Indicator relay location (edited-help needed please)
Rob-e91
Member

Registered: 11th May 09
Location: South Wales
User status: Offline
25th Sep 11 at 20:15   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've got no offside indicators all bulbs are new, all earths are fine, and i've checked all fuses.
So the next thing to check is the relay i guess?

Does anybody know which one it is? I know its one of the ones above the fuses.

Any help would be much appreciated, as it needs doing ready for the m.o.t this week.



I've bought a new relay and no change, so i took centre console apart and played about with the hazard switch and i now have hazard and indicators all round, but the indicators all flash twice as fast as the hazard.

Can anyone help please?

[Edited on 30-09-2011 by Rob-e91]
AlexW
Member

Registered: 25th Oct 08
Location: Essex
User status: Offline
25th Sep 11 at 20:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Does the relay click when you turn the indicators on? I'd say its the stalk though.

But anyway, Just turn the other indicators on and put your finger on the relays and feel for the one clicking.
Rob-e91
Member

Registered: 11th May 09
Location: South Wales
User status: Offline
25th Sep 11 at 21:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Ok i'll try that, the stalk is new aswell.

Thanks
Edges 58
Member

Registered: 30th Mar 10
Location: Nottingham
User status: Offline
26th Sep 11 at 16:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

It's part of the hazards switch isn't it?
AlexW
Member

Registered: 25th Oct 08
Location: Essex
User status: Offline
27th Sep 11 at 07:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

No, Relay is in the fuse box. The hazzard switch is JUST a switch.
pow
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 11th Sep 06
User status: Offline
27th Sep 11 at 13:46   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

It's a little more complex than JUST a switch but the relay is above the fuses
Gary
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 22nd Nov 06
Location: West Yorkshire
User status: Offline
27th Sep 11 at 14:12   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Corsa B? As it's under the bOnnet on a C.

So you have someone you can swap stalks with? Only a 5 min job to get one out
Jord16vSport
Member

Registered: 3rd May 08
Location: colchester essex
User status: Offline
27th Sep 11 at 20:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

No when my indacators were playing up it turned out to be my hazard switch. But relay should be with the fuses in the footwell and i think its the 2nd right from top.
Edges 58
Member

Registered: 30th Mar 10
Location: Nottingham
User status: Offline
27th Sep 11 at 20:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Just ask local people to interchange everything one at a time
Rob-e91
Member

Registered: 11th May 09
Location: South Wales
User status: Offline
28th Sep 11 at 20:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

The stalk is new. The relay is clicking so i've got a feeling its the hazard switch as i might have damaged it when changing the centre console :/
Rob-e91
Member

Registered: 11th May 09
Location: South Wales
User status: Offline
30th Sep 11 at 21:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

*update*

I've bought a new relay and no change, so i took centre console apart and played about with the hazard switch and i now have hazard and indicators all round, but the indicators all flash twice as fast as the hazard.

Can anyone help please?
Edges 58
Member

Registered: 30th Mar 10
Location: Nottingham
User status: Offline
1st Oct 11 at 11:07   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I'd say the indicators are drawing too many amps, are there any blown bulbs?
Rob-e91
Member

Registered: 11th May 09
Location: South Wales
User status: Offline
2nd Oct 11 at 18:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

all bulbs are new mate
AlexW
Member

Registered: 25th Oct 08
Location: Essex
User status: Offline
2nd Oct 11 at 20:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Has it got all standard bulbs and not any LED's?
Rob-e91
Member

Registered: 11th May 09
Location: South Wales
User status: Offline
2nd Oct 11 at 22:07   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

all standard mate
Jord16vSport
Member

Registered: 3rd May 08
Location: colchester essex
User status: Offline
3rd Oct 11 at 07:56   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Get a new hazzard switch from a scrappy.
Rob-e91
Member

Registered: 11th May 09
Location: South Wales
User status: Offline
3rd Oct 11 at 15:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ye i've just ordered a new one. Thanks

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
indicator troubles!!!!!!!! MODDEDCORSAGSI Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 6 1007
29th Nov 03 at 21:27
by Born_corsa02
 
indicators - arrrgh RichR Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 5 475
9th Feb 04 at 10:56
by Adam-D
 
Taillight + Indicator LED's Schlumpfy Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 2 403
17th Nov 07 at 16:29
by jahunt
 
indicator problem john_c20xe Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 0 495
28th Oct 09 at 19:50
by john_c20xe
 
indicator relay making a stupid noise andyc1234 Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 0 514
14th Dec 10 at 23:46
by andyc1234
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Indicator relay location (edited-help needed please) 27 database queries in 0.0169311 seconds