corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » pre-outs


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author pre-outs
gazzwold
Member

Registered: 6th Apr 03
Location: essex
User status: Offline
6th Apr 03 at 19:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

does any1 know whether a standard headunit on a corsa sxi has pre-outs?
DaveC
Member

Registered: 29th Mar 02
Location: Buckinghamshire
User status: Offline
6th Apr 03 at 20:06   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

no, don't think so
corb
Member

Registered: 24th Apr 02
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
User status: Offline
6th Apr 03 at 20:11   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

no
gazzwold
Member

Registered: 6th Apr 03
Location: essex
User status: Offline
6th Apr 03 at 20:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

do u know how i can have a sub and amp in the car with out having to chnage the headunit?
Gareth.O
Member

Registered: 25th Sep 02
Location: Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
User status: Offline
6th Apr 03 at 21:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

you can buy a modulator thing which you wire into you standard speakers, and it gives you the pre-outs. Motorist centres do them for 20-ish
corb
Member

Registered: 24th Apr 02
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
User status: Offline
6th Apr 03 at 21:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

an fm modulator is for audio INPUT into a head unit.
lacky75
Member

Registered: 8th Dec 02
Location: Norwich
User status: Offline
7th Apr 03 at 09:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

if u search m8, there is a thread with exactly the same questions + answers to what u need.

It is possible to have an amp and sub connected to the standard SXI headunit cos i have it done, It was done by my local ice fitter.

I beleive they ran an RCA cable from the rear speaker wires to an amp that supports this connection?

I hve a 4 channel kenwood amp powering a set of infinity Kappa components + kenwood DB 10" sub.
Dannys SXI
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 03
Location: Scunthorpe
User status: Offline
8th Apr 03 at 13:57   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Halfords sell the lead but when i went to find out how much i left with a price for a full install.

Danny
WARPED
Member

Registered: 12th Jun 02
Location: Stoke + Wolves - Corsa Sport
User status: Offline
10th Apr 03 at 15:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

u cud just get an amp with high level inputs ie u can run speaker cables to it instead of rca, sure i used to have one on my old amp
TOMAS
Member

Registered: 7th Aug 02
Location: Nottinghamshire
User status: Offline
10th Apr 03 at 16:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

One of my old Alpine amps' has them, its a T303 puts out 150RMS at 4ohm Bridged so no good really for a Sub.
DJ_Voodoo
Member

Registered: 6th Feb 03
Location: Cornelly B'gend Drives : Mini Turbo! Ptttttsh!!!!!
User status: Offline
10th Apr 03 at 23:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

just get the rca cables. gives you a far wider choice for an amp then instead of one that has to have high level inputs

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
Amp question Aussie GSi Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 10 948
13th Mar 03 at 05:52
by ultim8DTM5
 
Pre-out volts the higher the better? corsabeat Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 5 876
6th Apr 03 at 09:46
by broster
 
Parallel wiring question CopyWrite Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 28 1763
9th Aug 03 at 13:26
by AustinPXX
 
STEREO HELP PLZZZZZZZZZZZZ bubble Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 15 1006
25th Feb 04 at 19:38
by corsabubble
 
Help... pair of 450W 6x9s and a twin sub thingy... only got a 450W amp...? welling boy Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 27 1116
29th Apr 04 at 17:39
by AdiSRI
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » pre-outs 27 database queries in 0.0134919 seconds