corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » House Day » Heated Towel Radiator

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Heated Towel Radiator
Kyle T
Premium Member

User status: Offline
15th Oct 09 at 15:01   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I broke my flimsy argos towel rail a few weeks ago, and finally got round to B&Q to find a new one - but stumbled across those nifty heated towel rail thingy wotsits, and I want one

Are they a straight swap for a radiator, and could a complete novice like me get anywhere close to fitting one properly, or is it worth getting in a plumber?

My 'canvas' is as follows:

The rubber pipes you can sort of see disappear behind the plasterboard somewhere... but would those same pipes detach from the radiator and plug into the new towel rail radiator?

Cheers!

Lotus Elise 111R

Impreza WRX STi
dannymccann

15th Oct 09 at 15:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Sorry its not very helpful but that side under the rad really could do with a clean
deanmcreynolds26

15th Oct 09 at 16:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i imagine the pipes run central into the wall?

could fit the towel rail, patch the holes for the existing radiator and fit the new one with 2x new valves..

make sure u get the same width thought for length of pipes

not really a big job, but if u dont know what your doing, get someone that does mate
ash_corsa

15th Oct 09 at 16:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I think you'll need different valves for the bottom of the towel rail mate, the ones fitted now are 90 degree ones, you may need ones that look like this