corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » I want a job in auto mechanics...

New Poll
  <<  1    2    3  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author I want a job in auto mechanics...
Root

User status: Offline
10th Jun 09 at 11:22   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I really love cars, I'll admit I don't know everything about them but I've learnt a lot when I've been fixing my car on my own and with my dad's help too.

I really really badly want to start a career in auto mechanics because I really enjoy doing it. I have no previous experience or qualifications though...

any suggestions on what I can do? I don't have the time to take a year long coarse at college because I need to keep bringing money in to pay the bills.
mattk

10th Jun 09 at 11:24   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

College is the only way Im afraid
taylorboosh

10th Jun 09 at 11:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

night time classes?
Matt L

10th Jun 09 at 11:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Unless you voulantered your services to a garage then in the current climate i personally dont think youd stand a chance without any mechanical qualifications.
personally though id either go college if your deadly serious otherwise keep it as a hobby as day in day out it will get boring and less enojoyable.
SportBoy

10th Jun 09 at 11:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

you would prob have to see if they do a night course or somthing ,
John

10th Jun 09 at 11:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote