corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Netgear


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Netgear
Pablo
Member

Registered: 3rd Feb 03
Location: Milton Keynes
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

What a bunch jokers, we constantly get problems with these switches and adsl modem routers!!
nik
Member

Registered: 19th Jun 00
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

geek day? I have no idea what your going on about
Robbo_Corsa
Member

Registered: 5th Jul 06
Location: North Lincolnshire
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by nik
geek day? I have no idea what your going on about



ditto
James
Member

Registered: 1st Jun 02
Location: Surrey
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I know what you're talking about.

What problems are you having?

Always seemed ok to me....
SXi_Tim
Member

Registered: 11th Mar 03
Location: South Yorkshire Drives: Vectra GSi, LET B, Cup
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I thought Netgear were good too
Teddy
Member

Registered: 19th Jul 04
Location: Northampton Drives: VW Bora 1.9TDi pd130
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Netgear actually shift a hell of a lot of units.

Your problems are isolated.
Pablo
Member

Registered: 3rd Feb 03
Location: Milton Keynes
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

some products are others are crap! Ive been on the phone for 50mins and still going, while on the phone received the customer survey for the previous product that i logged a call for, so they shall get told what i think to them
SetH
Member

Registered: 15th Jul 01
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:50   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

bit obvious but you running latest firmware on your routers nigga?
Teddy
Member

Registered: 19th Jul 04
Location: Northampton Drives: VW Bora 1.9TDi pd130
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:51   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Pablo
some products are others are crap! Ive been on the phone for 50mins and still going, while on the phone received the customer survey for the previous product that i logged a call for, so they shall get told what i think to them


Invest in better units then.

you get what you pay for and that includes service.
Pablo
Member

Registered: 3rd Feb 03
Location: Milton Keynes
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by SetH
bit obvious but you running latest firmware on your routers nigga?
i turn the modem router on and the power light is the only light to come on, no connection to network no adsl light or connection, cant pingf it or anything. 50 mins of repeated quesions and im getting a new swap for the unit.

GAYS!!!!
Aaron
Member

Registered: 9th Aug 04
Location: Cottingham, East Riding
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:56   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

HP ProCurve switches rock i have them on the network at the school
Robbo_Corsa
Member

Registered: 5th Jul 06
Location: North Lincolnshire
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 14:56   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

geek day?
Pablo
Member

Registered: 3rd Feb 03
Location: Milton Keynes
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 15:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

off day
Nismo
Member

Registered: 12th Sep 02
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 15:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Teddy
Netgear actually shift a hell of a lot of units.




Espically since thats what the nex sky boxes & routers will be using.
Nismo
Member

Registered: 12th Sep 02
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 15:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

And Paul stop letting your company be pikeys and get Cisco!
Ojc
Member

Registered: 14th Nov 00
Location: Reading: Drives : Clio 197
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 15:33   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Question.

Just got wireless 8mb BB at home, its ace. But how sensitive are your wireless connections?

If I sneeze my disconnects for about 10 seconds
Pablo
Member

Registered: 3rd Feb 03
Location: Milton Keynes
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 15:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

That shouldnt happen IMO
Ojc
Member

Registered: 14th Nov 00
Location: Reading: Drives : Clio 197
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 15:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Its very sensitive to movement, and its all Netgear stuff
Pablo
Member

Registered: 3rd Feb 03
Location: Milton Keynes
User status: Offline
21st Aug 06 at 15:47   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Never know mate, Ive got netgear stuff and now and again if mine plays up, I reset all to factory defaults and start a fresh! usually sorts mine out

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
XP Service Pack 2 Marc Geek Day 28 1194
25th Sep 04 at 12:46
by James_DT
 
pc internet question Ben Off Day 5 327
21st Feb 05 at 20:19
by Ben
 
Wireless help?! Pablo Off Day 14 512
4th May 05 at 08:22
by P4UL
 
need a faster wireless router + adapter Bart Geek Day 13 872
23rd Mar 06 at 19:26
by Bart
 
Wireless Laptop Card Kerry Geek Day 12 697
24th May 06 at 18:51
by Kerry
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Netgear 28 database queries in 0.0190530 seconds