corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » speedo problem on corsa 1.2 95 Pics

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author speedo problem on corsa 1.2 95 Pics
Matty L

User status: Offline
11th Aug 04 at 20:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i'm a newbie and have a question about the speedo on my corsa.Only had the car a month.Its a 1.2i 8v twist 1995.

The problem is that the speedo is out by 10mph approx.E.g, when i'm doing only 30 it shows that i'm doing 40.

heres a pic

The wheels are 195's.

Im guessing that the wheels are too big for the car but i'm not sure.Other than that, i'm thinking the speedo could be the fault.

also if anyone has any tips on how to remove and fit new side repeaters (getting some blue ones)

cheers

[Edited on 11-08-2004 by Matty Lee18]
Adam-D

11th Aug 04 at 20:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

speedo drive gear or dials the wheels wont affect it that much
CorsAsh

11th Aug 04 at 20:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

The wheels wont make a difference, more than likely its a speedo fault or something to do with the sender on the gearbox.

As for side reps, just pull them at the front, you'll be able to see a clip - push that with a flat screwdriver and it'll pop out
Marco The Corsa Man

11th Aug 04 at 22:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

The speedo on mine was 13% out, with the bigger wheels its about 10% but thats still 10mph @ 100mph
Matty L

11th Aug 04 at 22:05   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

cheers guys.Thanks for the repeater tip too corsash.