corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Speakers Help Needed ???

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Speakers Help Needed ???
M1K3 L33

User status: Offline
   13th Nov 03 at 14:15   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I recently bought a Corsa Sxi from PLP Motors in Warrington. Im not very experienced in judging the quality of Speakers head units ect... but literally 30 miles of the fore court i turned up the Radio thinking i was the boll*x and bang! speakers blew and now they rattle like mad! I think i can get them replaced under warrenty but wondered if any-one had any advice on what i could do to make the sound quality that little bit better? i have about £250 left so im not expecting miracles.
James@CCC

13th Nov 03 at 16:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I had my whole system sounding pretty bo for just £200, £150 of which was headunit so u dont really need to spend big bucks for good sound. Basically u just wanna change all the speakers to anything else (obviously you get what you pay for). I had a couple of kenwood 6x9's in the back and 5 inch kenwood 2 way speakers in the front, costing about £30 quid each. The 6x9's gave me enough bass, altough if u are a true bass junkie you will need a sub, and by changing the front speakers it just meant i couldnt hear the system stuggling when it got loud.

By changing the front speakers, about a month after the 6x9, it took away distortion and meant u could hear the bass, some people actually thought i did have a sub. Definatly worth just chaning factory speakers for anything else.