corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Anyone else with BTOpenworld....


New Topic

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Anyone else with BTOpenworld....
drunkenfool
Member

Registered: 7th Feb 03
Location: Hereford Drives: Audi R8 V8
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 17:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I havent been able to get on the broadband service since 12pm yesterday, anyone else having the same problem? Just come on for a few minutes on their pay per minute dialup alternative
Stuckey
Member

Registered: 5th Jun 02
Location: Plumstead, Greater London
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 17:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im with bt open world broadband, no probs here
Sooty
Banned

Registered: 9th Mar 03
Location: FLAP CENTRAL
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 17:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

PMSL
Drew
Banned

Registered: 24th Nov 01
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 17:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Sooty
PMSL


he should read cs and he would know wouldnt he
Stuckey
Member

Registered: 5th Jun 02
Location: Plumstead, Greater London
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 17:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Sooty
Banned

Registered: 9th Mar 03
Location: FLAP CENTRAL
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 17:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

all broadband people in the south are generally fucked
PainZ
Member

Registered: 28th Jun 02
Location: Camberley, Surrey - Drives a Black Vectra VXR Esta
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 18:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

mines fine,

i live in newbury

Dan B
Member

Registered: 25th Feb 01
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 18:01   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

There was a major service outage (MSO) announced by BT yesterday, round about the lunchtime area, and when I left work at 11pm, it wasn't fixed......they were doing some engineering work at midnight, but there's still no report through that it's been fixed.

That's on the Reading remote-access-server, but looking at the affected-exchange-list, looks like it does indeed cover quite a bit of the south-section of the UK.
PainZ
Member

Registered: 28th Jun 02
Location: Camberley, Surrey - Drives a Black Vectra VXR Esta
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 18:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

well im on, no probs and reading is close to newbury LOL
Dan B
Member

Registered: 25th Feb 01
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 18:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

It's possible you're on a different RAS (remote access server), then, because Newbury isn't listed in the list of affected exchanges...
Stuckey
Member

Registered: 5th Jun 02
Location: Plumstead, Greater London
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 18:05   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

where is this list?
drunkenfool
Member

Registered: 7th Feb 03
Location: Hereford Drives: Audi R8 V8
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 18:51   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yeah i know teh reading exchange has been affected, but bt said my exchange was ok. Ill leave it a couple of days i guess, and yes, i do know its my fault for going with BT OPenworld!! PS, i, on the Hereford exchange (01432) HG15 in case anyone here works for them. Hint hint
Sooty
Banned

Registered: 9th Mar 03
Location: FLAP CENTRAL
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 19:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Dan B - Do you work for BT?, if so which department?
Dan B
Member

Registered: 25th Feb 01
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 19:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

No, I work for VIA Net.Works (an ADSL ISP), so I get the list through the BT-Announcements...
Sooty
Banned

Registered: 9th Mar 03
Location: FLAP CENTRAL
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 19:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ahh...hello from bt broadband technical support
Dan B
Member

Registered: 25th Feb 01
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 20:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Standard 1st-Line Faults team, or one of the Diagnostics teams?
Sooty
Banned

Registered: 9th Mar 03
Location: FLAP CENTRAL
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 20:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

neither.... diagnostics if anything, we are the people that ACTUALLY fix people, first line support is crap.

[Edited on 31-07-2003 by Sooty]
Dan B
Member

Registered: 25th Feb 01
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 20:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Doubt I've talked to you without knowing, then, since we only seem to talk to the 1st-Line team and the Escalations team (quite often)......but, small world none-the-less!
Sooty
Banned

Registered: 9th Mar 03
Location: FLAP CENTRAL
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 20:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

oh it is indeed
Dan B
Member

Registered: 25th Feb 01
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 20:47   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Work's not fun at the moment, the "Open Cases" spreadsheet is about quarter-of-a-mile long!
DJGoMatt
Member

Registered: 5th Nov 02
Location: Leeds
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 21:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

hello from a BT engineer, but in leeds. i;ve got no probs with my openworld
MattyB
Member

Registered: 13th Nov 01
Location: 118.5bhp :D
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 21:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

London is fine too quicker than normal even

Matt
Dan B
Member

Registered: 25th Feb 01
User status: Offline
31st Jul 03 at 21:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Work's quick, but that's because I'm on a 6Mbps Leased Line!

Will check ADSL when I get home, at about midnight...
drunkenfool
Member

Registered: 7th Feb 03
Location: Hereford Drives: Audi R8 V8
User status: Offline
1st Aug 03 at 01:10   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

still not working, but msn did for a few minutes. On dialup again, but goin to sleep now.
Richie
Member

Registered: 3rd Dec 02
Location: Newport, Wales
User status: Offline
1st Aug 03 at 03:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Anothe MSO filed by BT. Jesus christ.



How many more?!?!

  <<  1    2  >>
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Anyone else with BTOpenworld.... 22 database queries in 0.0164011 seconds