corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » HELP ME GET MORE BHP!!!!


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author HELP ME GET MORE BHP!!!!
corsasport110
Member

Registered: 18th Jun 03
Location: northants
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 14:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I am trying to get hold of a superchip but i have been told that they are not that good what esle is there cheers colin <corsasport110>
for a 1.4 16v sport for most BHP?

[Edited on 10-07-2003 by corsasport110]

[Edited on 10-07-2003 by corsasport110]
WaNtEd_CoRsA
Member

Registered: 4th Mar 03
Location: Wakefield
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 14:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

go faster stripe's??
sxi boy
Member

Registered: 11th Apr 02
Location: north east Drives: clio 182
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 15:01   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

wot ave u got so far??

Adam_B
Member

Registered: 13th Dec 00
Location: Lancashire
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 15:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Unichip, apparenty

[Edited on 10-07-2003 by Adam_B]
Wolf In Welsh Clothing
Member

Registered: 31st Mar 03
Location: North Wales...... Cooper S on order
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 15:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Even a unichip will only give a few bhp.
Would say you get similar value for money from both as superchip is 200-300, unichip is 400(which ive got at the moment) and DTA race management is bout 800-1000 (being fitted in 2 weeks).
If you want power-
De-cat 50-100 for 5bhp
Inlet manifold replacement 300-1100 for 15-30bhp
and/or
Induction kit/drilled air box 0-250 for 3-6bhp.
Paul_J
Member

Registered: 6th Jun 02
Location: London
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 16:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

if I got a unichip for my 1.2 16v ( pointless I know) ... could I use the same unichip later on if I was to drop a 2.0 in or say bought a... I dunno whatever, 106 GTi or something...

anotherwords I could use the unichip for a long time and get my money's worth?

or would it only ever work on the 1.2 and thats that (hence pointless)

Paul J
luca2020
Member

Registered: 26th May 02
Location: Maidstone, Kent
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 16:11   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im pretty sure u can only use that specific unichip for 1 car, but why dont u phone up, i think its dastek or something like that who supply them
Wolf In Welsh Clothing
Member

Registered: 31st Mar 03
Location: North Wales...... Cooper S on order
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 16:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

You could use it on the 106gti but not on a c20xe as the unichip you've got is for distibutorless ignition.
Paul_J
Member

Registered: 6th Jun 02
Location: London
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 16:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

eh? so if I got one for my 1.2 16v now (just for the tiny gains - hoping to upgrade to a 2.0) I can't use it on the 2.0 16v later on?

Clear this up for me please, coz otherwise I'm gonna be wasting money

Paul J
Adam_B
Member

Registered: 13th Dec 00
Location: Lancashire
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 16:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

The c20xe has a distributor, newer engines dont. Vauxhall call it a distributorless ignition system (DIS)
Paul_J
Member

Registered: 6th Jun 02
Location: London
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 16:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ah...
Wolf In Welsh Clothing
Member

Registered: 31st Mar 03
Location: North Wales...... Cooper S on order
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 16:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

You could use the unichip on the more expensive, less powerfull ecotec x20xe just not the c20xe which most people put in!
Paul_J
Member

Registered: 6th Jun 02
Location: London
User status: Offline
10th Jul 03 at 16:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yeh got ya... thats a bit of a shame... its a c20xe that I was planning to upgrade to and I would probably want that chipped - hence me wanting to get a unichip now and use it later (so I could have a little gain on mine as it is) ...

no point in paying 400 for a chip for the car now as the gains wouldn't be worth it.

Paul J

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » HELP ME GET MORE BHP!!!! 23 database queries in 0.0173821 seconds