corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » HELP!! FAO any who has installed a Remote CLocking kit.


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author HELP!! FAO any who has installed a Remote CLocking kit.
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 11:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

what kit u guys used...any1 got the one from corsacentre.com?

how long did it take to install it?

[Edited on 20-05-2003 by digitalbanana]
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 11:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ttt
Wabbit2k3
Member

Registered: 17th Mar 03
Location: Exeter
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 11:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Just ordered myself one from http://www.autoeurope.co.uk

Had the same one in my Nova and it didn't give me any problems at all. Even wired it up to a third party alarm for remote locking and never had a minutes trouble.

Took about an hour to install which included drilling holes in the doors to feed the wires through

Hope this helps!
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 11:51   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

why did u need to drill holes? surely u could just pass the wires thru the grommet between the door?
Wabbit2k3
Member

Registered: 17th Mar 03
Location: Exeter
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 12:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Had to drill the holes on me Nova cos there wasn't any wiring in the door.....so there were no holes!
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 12:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

on the corsa do u need to drill holes? i aint got a drill!
Wabbit2k3
Member

Registered: 17th Mar 03
Location: Exeter
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 12:10   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

prolly have to make a hole in the plug on the wiring loom (that sits in between the door) to pass the new wires through, unless you fancy trying to connect the new wiring into the plug.

Personally, I'm just going to make a hole in the plug and pass the wires through. Much easier!

digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 12:11   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

sounds best.
MikeH
Member

Registered: 3rd Apr 03
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 12:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've just fitted mine without touching the doors at all.

Just locate the central locking ECU in the footwell behinf the engine ecu and wire the locking circuit of your kit to brown-red and unlocking to brown-white (might be black-red and black-white there is confusion over the colours)

Right i'm off to try and connect my indicators to the system.
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 13:33   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

how did u do that?? u must have had Cl before.

I just picked up mine from mr postie...the instructions are ok...but i dont have a clue where to put the CL unit and remote unit...and where to get a 12v feed.
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 14:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ok...the central locking has 2 motors that connect on shortish looms and go to a control relay. but the remote part is a control unit, and a 9 cable loom...3 are batt., negative and parking lights +ve, but it says "control wires" for the other 6 wires...these are just short wires with no clips or anything on the loom...what do i do with them????

the 6 unknown cable colours are: grey, brown, blue, green, yellow, and yellow with a black stripe..

any help would be appreciated.

[Edited on 20-05-2003 by digitalbanana]
MikeH
Member

Registered: 3rd Apr 03
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 14:24   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Oh i didn't realise you had no central locking at all.

Well the central locking control uni should be mounted in the right hand sidfe of the drivers footwell behind the facia panel and the ECU which is there on some models.

Permanent positive in the car is red, switching positive is black and earth is brown.

As you have no central locking all the other wires should connect to the new servo motors i imagine you'll need to fit into the doors.
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 14:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

do u know what i do with the 6 unknown wires?
MikeH
Member

Registered: 3rd Apr 03
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 14:31   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ok, the unknown ones are part of the remote side of things then?

two of them will connect to earth, one to the locking wire and one to the unlocking wire of your central locking. The other two may not be needed.

I can't be sure about the exact colours and stuff because you're not dealing with the original vauxhall central locking.
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 14:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ok..ill try to guess....just found that my ECu is not in the right kick panel...ill check my haynes manual.
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 14:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

also...where is the best place to take a 12v live?

chrs.
Mikorsa16v
Member

Registered: 2nd Sep 02
Location: Burgess Hill, West Sussex
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 15:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

12v ECU in the engine bay (earlier models)
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 15:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

damn...do i actually need the ecu loom for the CLocking...btw mine is a 1999 tho.
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 15:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

oh...and to fit the motors do i need to drill some extra holes in the door?
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 15:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ttt
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 16:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ttt
digitalbanana
Member

Registered: 24th Nov 02
User status: Offline
20th May 03 at 18:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

tt
t

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
How much tomcorsa Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 5 848
24th Mar 03 at 12:32
by leeshez
 
Remote Central locking kits...the best? digitalbanana Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 7 2179
31st Mar 03 at 21:37
by Luke1.4
 
any1 got a Sony CDX MP80? digitalbanana Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 5 977
11th Dec 03 at 12:36
by Valleyscorsa
 
Business ISP with fixed IP's Melville Geek Day 21 1417
9th Jan 04 at 18:57
by Ian
 
Speedo Not Working!! troublesome Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 9 1216
18th Jan 04 at 16:45
by troublesome
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » HELP!! FAO any who has installed a Remote CLocking kit. 27 database queries in 0.0145810 seconds