corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » CD30 mp3 - aux solved - what screws hold it in?


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author CD30 mp3 - aux solved - what screws hold it in?
dan_m1les
Member

Registered: 8th May 06
Location: Burnham, Buckinghamshire
User status: Offline
19th Oct 13 at 19:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

In my astra, it's fitter with a cd30 mp3, and I always though the difference between this unit and the standard cd30 was an aux in?

Was I wrong?

After pulling the head unit out it would appear I have the correct connectors for an aux cable and the connector has it labeled on there.

However I lost two of the screws that hold the stereo in... What are they?

[Edited on 20-10-2013 by dan_m1les]
BenC1985
Member

Registered: 5th May 12
Location: Northants
User status: Offline
19th Oct 13 at 19:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I have the same head unit and same problem. Id be interested to know the same tbh.
CorsaSport1.416v
Member

Registered: 27th Jan 03
User status: Offline
19th Oct 13 at 19:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hi, I have an Astra vxr with a CD30 headunit and it Has got an aux input , in the centre console near the cup holder .
derick-sport
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 10
Location: Kendal, Cumbria
User status: Offline
19th Oct 13 at 19:57   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hi guys, all the cd 30 mp3 have aux capability but if your car doesnt have the cable installed it needs the loom to the back of the head unit fitting then activating on tech 2 by vaux or yourself

hope this helps
nathy_87
Member

Registered: 14th Aug 08
Location: West Mids. Drives: Škoda Fabia VRS 5J
User status: Offline
19th Oct 13 at 20:01   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Try taking the head unit out and looking on the back?
deano87
Member

Registered: 21st Oct 06
Location: Bedfordshire Drives: Ford Fiesta
User status: Offline
20th Oct 13 at 16:09   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I thought the MP3 just meant it played MP3 compatible CD's i.e. data discs rather than music discs?!
Ian
Site Administrator

Avatar

Registered: 28th Aug 99
Location: Liverpool
User status: Offline
20th Oct 13 at 16:16   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

It does, but the later units also got Aux


Corsa B lap belts required
deano87
Member

Registered: 21st Oct 06
Location: Bedfordshire Drives: Ford Fiesta
User status: Offline
20th Oct 13 at 16:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Wish my Fezza had Aux input.
dannymccann
Member

Registered: 9th Aug 06
Location: Doddington, Lincolnshire
User status: Offline
20th Oct 13 at 17:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Its about the only thing my Megane is good for, £7 cable off ebay sorts me out this input. Good job really considering the piss poor reception on FM radio
smcGSI16V
Member

Registered: 26th May 03
Location: Farnborough Drives: Thurlby 888 CDTi No.98
User status: Offline
20th Oct 13 at 19:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

6 button cd30 mp3 does not have aux input.
Only the later 9 button one does.

[Edited on 20-10-2013 by smcGSI16V]
dan_m1les
Member

Registered: 8th May 06
Location: Burnham, Buckinghamshire
User status: Offline
20th Oct 13 at 19:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I have 9 buttons

I'll pull it out and double check the connection is there.
smcGSI16V
Member

Registered: 26th May 03
Location: Farnborough Drives: Thurlby 888 CDTi No.98
User status: Offline
20th Oct 13 at 19:52   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by dan_m1les
I have 9 buttons



I only 6.
pow
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 11th Sep 06
User status: Offline
20th Oct 13 at 20:30   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by deano87
Wish my Fezza had Aux input.


What year is it? I've retrofitted to fiestas and fusions before
deano87
Member

Registered: 21st Oct 06
Location: Bedfordshire Drives: Ford Fiesta
User status: Offline
21st Oct 13 at 05:24   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by pow
quote:
Originally posted by deano87
Wish my Fezza had Aux input.


What year is it? I've retrofitted to fiestas and fusions before

04 with the non standard double din. Looks like it is in 3 parts and you have to take the dash apart to get the stereo out.
pow
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 11th Sep 06
User status: Offline
21st Oct 13 at 06:21   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Ahh you need the facelift for that.you do have to take the dash surround off to get that stereo out but it's easy.
deano87
Member

Registered: 21st Oct 06
Location: Bedfordshire Drives: Ford Fiesta
User status: Offline
21st Oct 13 at 18:50   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I read up on it. Can be done with a soldering iron and using the CD function so I thought naaa.

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » CD30 mp3 - aux solved - what screws hold it in? 23 database queries in 0.0133579 seconds