corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » insurance advice

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author insurance advice
dan-sport

User status: Offline
9th Mar 11 at 16:15   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Basicly at the begining of february a guy pulled out on me at the last min i slide and hit him, everybodys all insured ect but my insurance told me that because the car was under my name(im a named driver on policy) but the policy stated it was under my moms name ( valid reason for this) it had to go to the underwriters to make a decision about payment but if we gave a writen valid reason everything would be fine. I spoke to a women monday and she said that if the underwriters choose not to pay i would get my car back as they haven't bought it off me and its still my propperty.

This is where i need the advice on, just spoke to them about if they choose not to pay and i get my car back will it still be a write off and she told me that i wouldn't be aloud the car back no matter what and they will be disposing of it once they have the underwriters decision.

Where do i stand? can i get my car back at all or are they aloud to just get rid of the car and not give me anything back? the cars a cat b write off and i would want it back to split to try and get abit of money back

sorry about the essay, heres some pictures of the car before and after the accident such a shame as it was a cracking little car.

after accident

chrisritch

9th Mar 11 at 16:17   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

and this is why fronting is illegal.
Ben G