corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Fitting a dash...


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Fitting a dash...
Hillzlo
Member

Registered: 9th Nov 02
Location: Noitacol
User status: Offline
22nd Mar 03 at 15:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I know this should be in HZ but more people look in here.

Right, going out in a few minutes to get a dash for my car, with a rev counter.

Anything I should be aware of, and I need a step by step guide on how to do it.

Cheers people.
Drew
Banned

Registered: 24th Nov 01
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
22nd Mar 03 at 15:53   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

read ya msn - ive just told ya

Hintz
Member

Registered: 8th Aug 02
Location: Surrey Nr.Guildford Car: Astra Gsi (rep)
User status: Offline
22nd Mar 03 at 15:53   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Get a digi dash
Tim
Site Administrator

Avatar

Registered: 21st Apr 00
User status: Offline
22nd Mar 03 at 15:56   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hintz: Get a corsa
Steve
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 30th Mar 02
Location: Worcestershire Drives: Defender
User status: Offline
22nd Mar 03 at 15:56   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hintz: get a life
Hillzlo
Member

Registered: 9th Nov 02
Location: Noitacol
User status: Offline
25th Mar 03 at 00:09   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Looking for a one that start's at 10mph, and stops at 130. Musn't be a hard thing to do. Any help, or anyone have a spare one lying around. Has to have a rev counter tho.
Hillzlo
Member

Registered: 9th Nov 02
Location: Noitacol
User status: Offline
25th Mar 03 at 00:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

TTT
Sooty
Banned

Registered: 9th Mar 03
Location: FLAP CENTRAL
User status: Offline
25th Mar 03 at 00:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hintz... get to f
Hillzlo
Member

Registered: 9th Nov 02
Location: Noitacol
User status: Offline
25th Mar 03 at 00:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

flamingo land??
Sam
Moderator
Premium Member


Registered: 24th Dec 99
Location: West Midlands
User status: Offline
25th Mar 03 at 07:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I don't know whether the same thing applies to the Corsa, but on the mk3 Astra, if your car doesn't have a rev counter, you can just simply plug in a set of clocks that do have a rev counter, this is because there are two plugs from the car that connect to the clocks, one of the plugs has a green wire on it which is for the rev counter.

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Fitting a dash... 22 database queries in 0.0082710 seconds