corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Sports Day » Gym Day!

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Gym Day!
Tom G

User status: Offline
3rd Feb 10 at 19:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've been training at the gym now for about 3 months now (weight training) and managed to lose close to 2st, But over the last two weeks i've been feeling really sick mid sesh.

I Have chicken and rice around 1 P.M. then a piece of fruit at around 3 and another around 5 then trainfrom 5.30/6.00 to 6.30/7.00, anyone suggest anything different to try before i go the gym or just a case of man the fuck up?
jay2907

3rd Feb 10 at 19:32   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i get that sometime but its cos ive not had enough to eat before i start training i usualy go for an hour and half at least
Tom G

3rd Feb 10 at 19:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by jay2907
i get that sometime but its cos ive not had enough to eat before i start training i usualy go for an hour and half at least

I'm on a 4 day split and it only has weight training machines in the gym, i go for a run some nights and walk to the gym if its not pissing down ( 3 mile round trip).

It just stops me doing extra sets and stuff, don't know if its because i rush it.
jay2907

3rd Feb 10 at 19:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

if i run before i do weights that also makes me feel sick so i do weights then run/bike/rowing at the end never bothers me then
Cosmo

3rd Feb 10 at 19:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote