corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » 360 Arcade


New Topic

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author 360 Arcade
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 08:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

My 360 is out of warranty and bit the bullet last night
I've found a really good deal on the arcade consoles but it says it has a standard AV out.
Does this mean I wouldn't be able to use the component cable from my premium console?

Anyone had the arcade before?
Tommy L
Member

Registered: 21st Aug 06
Location: Northampton Drives: Audi wagon
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 08:34   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

How much Joe?
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 08:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

40. So basically what it would cost for me to send back to microsoft plus I'd have a new 3 year warranty

[Edited on 04-09-2009 by Conway563]
Tommy L
Member

Registered: 21st Aug 06
Location: Northampton Drives: Audi wagon
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 08:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Oh i was going to say get a puss3

Oh i know nothing about 360's im afraid
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 08:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

No i like playing games instead of demos
John
Member

Registered: 30th Jun 03
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 08:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Where are they selling them for 40?

It's 199 for a new elite.
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 08:51   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Play
Arcade - 39.99
Core - 55
Premium (20gb) - 80
Premium (60gb) - 124.99
Elite - 199.99


[Edited on 04-09-2009 by Conway563]
Boycey
Member

Registered: 30th Dec 07
Location: Buckhaven, Fife
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:01   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Isn't the arcade the same as the core except you get free arcade games with it?
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Think so plus you get a wireless controller as opposed to a wired one
John
Member

Registered: 30th Jun 03
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Play have one used console for 39.99.

Add 100 onto that to get a brand new arcade.
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:22   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

My mistake John, they've changed the way the prices display since I last used the site then
Boycey
Member

Registered: 30th Dec 07
Location: Buckhaven, Fife
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Do you have the 3 red lights? If you do give them a phone as they extended the warranty on all xbox's so yours stil might be covered. Never know.
Brett
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 16th Dec 02
Location: Manchester
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:37   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yeah, as above, 3 red lights is covered for the life of the xbox isn't it?
Boycey
Member

Registered: 30th Dec 07
Location: Buckhaven, Fife
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by loafofbrett
Yeah, as above, 3 red lights is covered for the life of the xbox isn't it?


Yeah I'm sure it is. As long as you haven't tampered with it yourself.
Brett
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 16th Dec 02
Location: Manchester
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:39   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Conway563
40. So basically what it would cost for me to send back to microsoft plus I'd have a new 3 year warranty


But the one for 40 is 2nd hand anyway? Plus it doesn't come with cables or anything

[Edited on 04-09-2009 by loafofbrett]
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

No unfortunately not.
Was playing last night and the all the whites on the game went red. Reset it and had sound but no picture.
From looking on the net it seems its quite common and is basically the same as RROD but without showing the lights
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by loafofbrett
But the one for 40 is 2nd hand anyway?


quote:
Originally posted by Conway563
My mistake John, they've changed the way the prices display since I last used the site then
Brett
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 16th Dec 02
Location: Manchester
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:40   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Ok sorry didn't see you write that

How much for the dud console mate?
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Got a few more things to try first beofre I give up
Brett
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 16th Dec 02
Location: Manchester
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:43   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Fair enough, altough you'll get less if you open and tamper with it.

I heard wrapping it in a towel and hitting it against a wall works
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Need to try and get a new cable to check that but from reading that doesn't look hopeful.
Apparently there's a way to force the RROD so if I can do that it should hopefully get fixed by microsoft
Brett
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 16th Dec 02
Location: Manchester
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:55   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I'm guessing making it overheat like a slag would be a start
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 09:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Thinking I might just ring them and say it's had the RROD anyway
Kurt
Member

Registered: 23rd Oct 05
Location: 4 Q All
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 12:07   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

or you could buy my core with 20gb hdd, wireless control, play and charge, wired controller, wireless headset and component hd cable
Conway563
Member

Registered: 7th Jun 06
Location: Yate, Bristol
User status: Offline
4th Sep 09 at 12:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Only actually want the console though as already have a 20gb hdd, 3 wireless controllers, headset and cable

  <<  1    2  >>
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
x box 360 deal charcoalgrill Geek Day 5 273
13th Nov 08 at 11:28
by CorsaB4ever
 
360 arcade morpheus22 Geek Day 4 155
25th Nov 08 at 20:38
by morpheus22
 
xbox 360 arcade vs xbox 360 60gb nema Geek Day 17 377
5th Dec 08 at 21:54
by ssj_kakarot
 
More classic games that now look poor! Marc Geek Day 75 1605
15th Jan 09 at 20:43
by AcidK1
 
XBox 360 d4za Geek Day 10 204
5th Feb 09 at 20:05
by TheNobleOne
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » 360 Arcade 28 database queries in 0.0152640 seconds