corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Wedsite design

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Wedsite design
Daimo B

User status: Offline
10th Jun 09 at 07:52   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Im a noob with it...

Want to create a site, with a forum. Got lots of notes and reading on HTML/XHTML, CSS styles etc.. Its a basic forum, similar to say Migweb or something. Thats kinda what i'd like to create with its main website at the front, and a forum as part of the site...

I've got the W3schools website, and lots of nots on building the site, structure etc (fine with that, its the coding im find hard to write, as im not a coder)..

But im guessing to actually write a forum will take forever... I know many sites use the PHP forum software, but is it available to download/at a cost???

Whats Ian write this on? Thought the forum was still a php download thats been modified?

Ta
MJFF88

10th Jun 09 at 08:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Plenty of free respectable forum software out there, PHPBB3 probably being the best.

Really simple install aswell, I can help you with all that if you wish.
liamC

10th Jun 09 at 08:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Need some hosting and a domain first of all.

phpBB is a downloadable forum, and is free.

Then it's just the website itself that you have to create.
Daimo B

10th Jun 09 at 08:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Ahhh right, no wonder I can't see the bugger....

I've got php installed, so really I should buy the domain name I want, get the database type details and get the forum setup.