corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » c20xe airbox


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author c20xe airbox
Jam666
USER UNDER INVESTIGATION - DO NOT TRADE

Registered: 22nd Mar 08
Location: South Wales Drives: Corsa XE
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:34   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

what airbox and what methods have people used to get one to fit their corsa c20xe.thanks
Kevxx
Member

Registered: 14th May 08
Location: Forfar, Angus
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the corsa one? surely just stick the pipe in the end sorted.
Eck
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 17th Apr 06
Location: Lundin Links, Fife
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:36   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Ask 20valver, local airbox expert.
Corsa_Sport21
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 08
Location: Leven, Fife. Drives : 205 GTi
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Kevxx
the corsa one? surely just stick the pipe in the end sorted.


If only.

I used a 1400/1600 sport airbox.Need to cut the side off that fits into the wing or it wont sit in place,its too big.Then you need to sort out an inlet hose from the box to the sfi.
Jam666
USER UNDER INVESTIGATION - DO NOT TRADE

Registered: 22nd Mar 08
Location: South Wales Drives: Corsa XE
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:57   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im using an ecotec pipe
Ste L
Member

Registered: 3rd Jul 06
Location: Manchester Drives: 106 16v Rallye
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Jam666
im using an ecotec pipe


need a pipe from afm to airbox he means
Stoneyginger
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 25th Jan 01
Location: Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:58   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

fitting the air box is not as easy as you think lots of fiddling!
Corsa_Sport21
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 08
Location: Leven, Fife. Drives : 205 GTi
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Well youl need to mate it up to the airbox someway or other.

Is your engine dizzy or dis??
Jam666
USER UNDER INVESTIGATION - DO NOT TRADE

Registered: 22nd Mar 08
Location: South Wales Drives: Corsa XE
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i heard a c16xe airbox is the easiest to use
Jam666
USER UNDER INVESTIGATION - DO NOT TRADE

Registered: 22nd Mar 08
Location: South Wales Drives: Corsa XE
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

dizzy
Corsa_Sport21
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 08
Location: Leven, Fife. Drives : 205 GTi
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 15:59   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Ste L
quote:
Originally posted by Jam666
im using an ecotec pipe


need a pipe from afm to airbox he means


Corsa_Sport21
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 08
Location: Leven, Fife. Drives : 205 GTi
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 16:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Jam666
i heard a c16xe airbox is the easiest to use


Just the same as 1400/1600 sport airbox is it not??

Im using a 1400 sport airbox with the 1400 outlet pipe which goes to my AFM.It dosnt fit perfect into the AFM as the diameter is a bit smaller but a jubilee clip holds it tight enough.

My engine is dis-pack so i had to use an inlet with the air temp sensor in it,and the 1400 sport pipe has this in it.
Jam666
USER UNDER INVESTIGATION - DO NOT TRADE

Registered: 22nd Mar 08
Location: South Wales Drives: Corsa XE
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 16:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ahrite..my car doesnt have the temp sensor
Corsa_Sport21
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 08
Location: Leven, Fife. Drives : 205 GTi
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 16:07   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Jam666
ahrite..my car doesnt have the temp sensor


Youl have a bit more choices then as to which inlet pipe u use.
Jam666
USER UNDER INVESTIGATION - DO NOT TRADE

Registered: 22nd Mar 08
Location: South Wales Drives: Corsa XE
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 16:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

so all i have to do is get a 1400/1600 airbox and fiddle around until it fits? wont it be restricted in any way ?
Corsa_Sport21
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 08
Location: Leven, Fife. Drives : 205 GTi
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 16:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Nah it should be fine.Mines goes good with it.Re-drill it tho and get a panel filter.
Jam666
USER UNDER INVESTIGATION - DO NOT TRADE

Registered: 22nd Mar 08
Location: South Wales Drives: Corsa XE
User status: Offline
10th Nov 08 at 16:13   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote


 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » c20xe airbox 22 database queries in 0.0223591 seconds