corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Internet help


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Internet help
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 10:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I cant open myspace

If i type the address into the address bar and press go/rtrn it just loads for ages, then you get the refresh page etc

Every other site i can access fine, but not this? Im at home with no restrictions and can usually access it fine.

I had this problem a while ago with ebay, my pc wouldnt let me view it but everything else worked fine

Ive deleted my cookies and history, used ad-aware to no joy!

What could this be?
Melville
Member

Registered: 4th Jun 03
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 11:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Tried restarting?
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 11:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yeah just tried that no joy
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 11:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

restart your modem/router
Reedy
Member

Registered: 11th Apr 04
Location: Hammersmith
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

try installing Mozilla Firefox, ive never had any issues with websites with this internet browser
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yeah agree on firefox...

it might be the problem is with myspace itself
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:31   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

is this firefox thing free?

Please excuse my ignorance i know little about computers!

It just seems odd that everynow and again i get 1 website that wont open?? Ebay and now myspace
Melville
Member

Registered: 4th Jun 03
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yeah, techies rate it better than IE.
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

welcome to world of firefox:

http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/

it will take some time to get used to it....but then, you will use only firefox
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

downloading....
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Its so fast
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote



firefox or downloading it?
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

but it still wont let me open myspace
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:51   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

myspace is down then...well for you...

try a proxy
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:52   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Proxy?




(sorry i know im helpless!)
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

http://www.corsasport.co.uk/board/viewthread.php?tid=289171

look down page 1 for my posts....
abdus
Member

Registered: 23rd Feb 06
User status: Offline
7th Aug 06 at 13:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by abdus
quote:
Originally posted by dave17
quote:
Originally posted by abdus
manual proxy with this:

HTTP proxy: 213.105.224.11

port: 8080

mate from ntl gave me this

had the same problem accessing sites, ebay, google etc...

since proxying, no problemo

[Edited on 06-06-2006 by abdus]


more info


in firefox:

Tools, Options, General, Connection Settings, Manual Proxy Configuration

in IE:

Tools, Internet Options, Connection, Lan Settings, Proxy Server, tick use a proxy server and fill in



 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
WTF??? (Computery ppl please help!) Kayleigh Geek Day 30 2051
30th Mar 03 at 16:43
by Kayleigh
 
Wireless Home Networking paul_spurrell Geek Day 26 2010
27th Jul 03 at 17:16
by Kayleigh
 
I just found out that Japan have... Martyn Geek Day 9 976
24th Nov 03 at 12:37
by Dan B
 
Internet Problem dave17 Geek Day 2 543
3rd Mar 06 at 13:48
by Nick A
 
broadband/MAC number shawboy Geek Day 13 1001
20th May 06 at 16:41
by John
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Internet help 28 database queries in 0.0182250 seconds