corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Airline Pilot

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Airline Pilot
Mikorsa16v

User status: Offline
25th Jun 05 at 14:34   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Does anyone know of anyone that is a commercial Airline Pilot?

I have had a couple of trial flights in a Piper at a local airport and thinking of going down this route next year- i.e get my PPL which on its own is fecking expensive. At the moment I am a Computer Programmer and thinking of getting into Aviation. Any suggestions/comments?

Mike
Cybermonkey

25th Jun 05 at 14:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ok where do we start!
I have to get off my ass and carry on my PPL, even though i know i probably wont ever be an airline pilot. You need to be extremely rich and/or have the patience to go through with it. its not a decision to be taken lightly, and you have to be very fit and also very smart. I am about to start an apprenticeship in Aircraft Engineering wit Qantas, as i want to work in the industry, but dont have the qualifications or money to become and airline pilot. You are looking at £80,000 to obtain your CPL from a flying school.
Qualifications wise, you need to have maths, english language and a science in A-level at grade C or above normally, physics is preferred.
I know loads of people in the aviation industry, and know pretty much everything there is to know. send us a U2U with questions!
Mikorsa16v

25th Jun 05 at 14:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote