corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » broadband query


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author broadband query
mossy
Member

Registered: 22nd Jan 04
Location: Manchester Drives: GSi
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 18:15   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

my bro has broadband in his room...ntl
i have fukin dial up...ne way of using his broadband on my pc...or do i haveto pay for a whole seperate account?
sassyminx
Member

Registered: 10th Jan 04
Location: Hartlepool Drives: Cossie
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 18:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

wireless networking?
mossy
Member

Registered: 22nd Jan 04
Location: Manchester Drives: GSi
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 18:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

is that possible...dont ave a clue bout broadband n wireless...

MarkM
Member

Registered: 11th Apr 01
Location: Liverpool
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 18:47   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Get a wireless router...and a wireless LAN card for your PC...

www.ebuyer.co.uk

I got a G rating belkin router and card for 67 about 1.5 years ago I think...
mossy
Member

Registered: 22nd Jan 04
Location: Manchester Drives: GSi
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 19:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ok...but stillbit unsure as to how it will work wiv his broadband...

can we both use it at same time?
gooner_47
Member

Registered: 20th Jul 04
Location: Bexhill/Croydon
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 19:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

You can, but depending on what either one of you you do you could notice slow speeds (eg if he's downloading something and using up all the bandwidth)
Rebrabuk
Member

Registered: 28th Mar 04
Location: North East
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 19:33   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

You will have to share his unless you have another phone line installed as you can only have 1 ADSL account per line.
MarkM
Member

Registered: 11th Apr 01
Location: Liverpool
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 19:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Get him to upgrade his service to say 4MB or something and pay the difference...then share the connection...as long as its a decent speed connection it should be more than usable...

The wireless routers etc are really easy to configure...you get instructions etc...

TNM
Member

Registered: 5th Apr 04
Location: Nottingham Drives: VW Tiguan
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 20:09   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Rebrabuk
You will have to share his unless you have another phone line installed as you can only have 1 ADSL account per line.


But its on NTL so its not ADSL
Dan Lewis
Member

Registered: 31st Jan 05
Location: Leicestershire
User status: Offline
21st Jun 05 at 22:34   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ntl, i use that. go onto ntl home page they do there own wireless network package

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » broadband query 22 database queries in 0.0117440 seconds