corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Ringing round for car insurance.... (also - 2.0 corsa peeps in here)


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Ringing round for car insurance.... (also - 2.0 corsa peeps in here)
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

..is a total pain in the arse

Do these people on the other end of the phone not know how to put you through to the correct department 1st time around. Also I seem to have about 4 differant numbers for Adrian flux



Also - 2.0 people, which insurance companies are you with? Trying to narrow this down abit

[Edited on 04-04-2005 by Matt H]
Mo
Member

Registered: 29th Jan 03
Location: Bolton, Drives Q3 S-line +
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Admiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com/
Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 www.adrianflux.co.uk/
AON 01384 552 670 www.aon.com
A-Plan 0845 071 123 www.aplan.co.uk/
AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk
Bell Direct 0800 140 180 www.belldirect.co.uk/
Bennetts 0990 202090 www.bennetts.co.uk/
Bugdet 0800 028 9044 www.budgetinsurance.com/
Catterall 01254 695 055 www.chris-thompson.co.uk/
Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com
Cis 08457 464646 www.cis.co.uk/
CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 www.dmatters.co.uk/
Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 www.crowthorne.co.uk
Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/
Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk
Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk
Footman 0121 651 6250 www.footmanjames.co.uk
Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 www.graham-sykes.co.uk/
Greenlight 01277 263 030 www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/

HIC - 08451 290 290
Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 www.hhh.co.uk/
Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 www.keithmichaels.co.uk
Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk
More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com
Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/
Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 www.nashwarren.co.uk/
Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 www.norwichunion.com/
Peart 0870 240 2972 www.peart.co.uk/
Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 www.peopleschoice.co.uk/
Performance Direct 08704 203896 www.performancedirect.co.uk/
Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 www.privilege.com/
Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 www.quinn-direct.com/
QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/
RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk
Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance/
Tesco 0845 300 9900 http://www.tesco.com
The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com
Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com
Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com
Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk
Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk
Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk
Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk
Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/
The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk
Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 http://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.asp


there u go
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

915 aint bad though to say its on my 2.0 & im 20 with 2 years NCB
Teddy
Member

Registered: 19th Jul 04
Location: Northampton Drives: VW Bora 1.9TDi pd130
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

www.confused.com
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:32   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Matt, if your with flux allready and they give u a shite renewal quote, then go to Brentacre, i didnt go with them as flux were slightly cheaper but they are family run i think and they are SO nice and genuine and know what the fuck they are talking about unlike most ppl who work at flux


Try em numbers in back of most TV's
Fad
Member

Registered: 1st Feb 01
Location: Dartford Kent Drives: 330cd
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

flux are good for quotes my renewal this year was 600 and only 30 more for a LET just enquiring like

thats 22 and should be 3 years ncb
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:47   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yeah I tried brentacre last year but their excess was 500 compared to flux's 250

Gonna try them again though

Jambo, they wanted 1050 as a renewal. But because my car has been off the road & its been 3 months since I cancelled that policy I got it at new customer rates
Kif
Member

Registered: 13th Jan 05
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

any one know a company willing to cover a 19 year old with a 2.0ltr 16v???
SteveW
Member

Registered: 15th Jul 02
Location: Up in the clouds
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:50   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im with da Flux

bloody good price... 23 with 6years NCB's and no points etc 580 fully comp
mav
Member

Registered: 19th Jun 01
Location: Scotland
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:56   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i'm with flux....4 years no claims 31 years old 330 FC per year
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:57   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by corsa-boy19
any one know a company willing to cover a 19 year old with a 2.0ltr 16v???



Adrian Flux covered me @ 19
Kif
Member

Registered: 13th Jan 05
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

did you have any ncb Matt???
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 10:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yes, 1 year

no accidents or points
Fad
Member

Registered: 1st Feb 01
Location: Dartford Kent Drives: 330cd
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 11:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by SteveW
im with da Flux

bloody good price... 23 with 6years NCB's and no points etc 580 fully comp


That is an awsoem quote did u send them randy pics or summat
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 11:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

860 with brentacre - but it has a 450 excess

However, I can do any modifications to the car (cage, wheels, ice etc) and also If I decide to up the power at a later date(Eg. If I decide to fit throttle bodies )it willonly be 120 more
Fad
Member

Registered: 1st Feb 01
Location: Dartford Kent Drives: 330cd
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 11:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

hmm its good thing you aint got them TB's yet
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 11:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Indeed



Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
4th Apr 05 at 12:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

996, 300 excess with all mods inc TB's declared

Also includes 24hr breakdown cover

Nice one Fluxy



[Edited on 04-04-2005 by Matt H]

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Ringing round for car insurance.... (also - 2.0 corsa peeps in here) 22 database queries in 0.0277479 seconds