corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Need insurance on a car for a week. Who does this?


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Need insurance on a car for a week. Who does this?
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Can anyone recommend any companys?

I know Adrian Flux were really funny about me doing this but I need insurance on my blue car to go & get it MOT'd

Cheers for any help
R Lee
Member

Registered: 15th Aug 03
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:05   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

most insurance do them i thought

[Edited on 10-03-2005 by Richard Lee]
Kerry
Member

Registered: 5th Oct 01
Location: Norwich
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:10   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

what top guy says
Joff
Member

Registered: 17th Oct 00
Location: Cambridgeshire
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

When the Corsa was off the road, I had the option of swapping the policy over to another car or temporarily adding another vehicle (31 days max).

It worked out cheaper to change the vehicle on the policy.
Mo
Member

Registered: 29th Jan 03
Location: Bolton, Drives Q3 S-line +
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Admiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com/
Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 www.adrianflux.co.uk/
AON 01384 552 670 www.aon.com
A-Plan 0845 071 123 www.aplan.co.uk/
AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk
Bell Direct 0800 140 180 www.belldirect.co.uk/
Bennetts 0990 202090 www.bennetts.co.uk/
Bugdet 0800 028 9044 www.budgetinsurance.com/
Catterall 01254 695 055 www.chris-thompson.co.uk/
Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com
Cis 08457 464646 www.cis.co.uk/
CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 www.dmatters.co.uk/
Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 www.crowthorne.co.uk
Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/
Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk
Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk
Footman 0121 651 6250 www.footmanjames.co.uk
Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 www.graham-sykes.co.uk/
Greenlight 01277 263 030 www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/

HIC - 08451 290 290
Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 www.hhh.co.uk/
Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 www.keithmichaels.co.uk
Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk
More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com
Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/
Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 www.nashwarren.co.uk/
Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 www.norwichunion.com/
Peart 0870 240 2972 www.peart.co.uk/
Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 www.peopleschoice.co.uk/
Performance Direct 08704 203896 www.performancedirect.co.uk/
Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 www.privilege.com/
Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 www.quinn-direct.com/
QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/
RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk
Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance/
Tesco 0845 300 9900 http://www.tesco.com
The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com
Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com
Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com
Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk
Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk
Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk
Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk
Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/
The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk
Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 http://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.asp
Matt H
Member

Registered: 11th Sep 01
Location: South Yorkshire
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I don't currently have a policy though Joffery

The insurance on the 2.0 ended in Feb & We'd being insuring the SXI (daily runaround) on my dads insurance.

Gonna see if I can have an additional car on the policy for a while
Karen
Member

Registered: 9th Jul 03
Location: Edinburgh
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I need this too for going to Donny. Dont have any insurance but just need it for the weekend for going down south
Kerry
Member

Registered: 5th Oct 01
Location: Norwich
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

guys try tesco

karen why dont u have insurance?
Karen
Member

Registered: 9th Jul 03
Location: Edinburgh
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:47   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Kerry
guys try tesco

karen why dont u have insurance?


Coz I dont use the car. And over next few months its not going to get used apart from going to a few shows so didnt renew it.
Kerry
Member

Registered: 5th Oct 01
Location: Norwich
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:50   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

How u manage without a car

its only been a day for me and its killing me
stuartmitchell
Member

Registered: 24th Apr 04
Location: Kirkliston, Edinburgh
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:52   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Kerry
How u manage without a car

its only been a day for me and its killing me


she steals mine
Karen
Member

Registered: 9th Jul 03
Location: Edinburgh
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 20:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Excuse me who's car is it?
Mine, thank you!


Yea its a bit bad Kerry without it but I save heaps on insurance and petrol
3CorsaMeal
Member

Registered: 11th Apr 02
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 21:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

direct line insured me for 6 a week on an audi for 2 weeks
Glen
Member

Registered: 2nd Sep 01
Location: Heathfield, East Sussex
User status: Offline
10th Mar 05 at 21:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the post office can do that

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Need insurance on a car for a week. Who does this? 22 database queries in 0.0143259 seconds