corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Was it my fault?

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Was it my fault?
Drysdale

User status: Offline
   22nd Dec 04 at 23:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Right.

I had a car accident on the 6th November, writing off my car in the process. Suffered a broken femur (thigh bone). Was a clean break and had it pinned, no cast. Currently on crutches and on the mend, should be walking by January.

Basically I've had a lot of time to think about it and its really brought my confidence down a bit driving wise. I always thought I was a good driver (I'm 18, had my license 11 months with pass plus) and NEVER had a crash, parking fine, points taken off or even a scratch/dent.

Just want your opinions on whether the accident was my fault. (No one else was injured and no other cars were damaged). I was wearing my seatbelt, the car didnt have ABS and my mates werent wearing seatbelts:

Was driving at about 7.30pm on 6th November. It was dark and was drizzling a bit. Roads were fairly empty (1 or 2 others). I was driving on a dual carriageway. There was a WHITE 205 with BLUE FLAMES quite far ahead of me driving slowly (around 45). I was doing about 60/65. I indicated, moved over into the right hand lane to go up and overtake, I didnt speed up, keeping to my speed.