corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » help asap on a gsi corsa (wont run)


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author help asap on a gsi corsa (wont run)
aceman
Member

Registered: 11th Jun 04
Location: scotland
User status: Offline
   13th Oct 04 at 13:10   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

car will start sometimes mostly dosent though but when it dose if you touch the revs it will die ass soon as you do ecu light is not on when the car is running and when i do the paper clip test it shows a diff fault every time i do it please help?
Rileysport
Member

Registered: 18th Jun 04
Location: West Yorkshire
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 13:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

hmmm, i'd say u need a damned big stick to hit it with ... could be an ecu fault?
aceman
Member

Registered: 11th Jun 04
Location: scotland
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 13:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

one of the codes that came up was ecu dual something or other but on the fault list it said n/a if that is so why do they have it listed in with the rest of the faults and why is that comming up?
Rileysport
Member

Registered: 18th Jun 04
Location: West Yorkshire
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 13:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

try another ecu... nowt to lose really, if its show different codes each time probably is fooked
aceman
Member

Registered: 11th Jun 04
Location: scotland
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 13:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

cant get a hold of one dose a 16 ecotec one do i know the injection system is slightly differnt
Rileysport
Member

Registered: 18th Jun 04
Location: West Yorkshire
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 13:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

wont work i dont think
aceman
Member

Registered: 11th Jun 04
Location: scotland
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 20:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

anyone els any ideas?
Adam-D
Member

Registered: 11th May 02
Location: Cheshire
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 20:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

is it a c16xe?
aceman
Member

Registered: 11th Jun 04
Location: scotland
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 20:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

dont know the code its the pre ecotec
Cybermonkey
Member

Registered: 22nd Sep 02
Location: Sydney, Australia
User status: Offline
13th Oct 04 at 23:07   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

its a c16xe then.
PaulW
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 03
Location: Atherton, Greater Manchester
User status: Offline
14th Oct 04 at 09:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Adam - you know you wana sell it him dont you oooooh suit you sir!
Adam-D
Member

Registered: 11th May 02
Location: Cheshire
User status: Offline
14th Oct 04 at 09:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yes i have a c16xe ecu for you here

let me know
Greasemonkey
Member

Registered: 17th Apr 02
Location: Drives a Tractor
User status: Offline
14th Oct 04 at 11:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I got one too
aceman
Member

Registered: 11th Jun 04
Location: scotland
User status: Offline
14th Oct 04 at 17:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the ecu is being tested the now,ive changed dsi module,plugs,cam sensor now what are yous recomending its not really starting the plugs are sparking take them out and there covered in petrol.fring ma nut! any more ideas and do ecu's break alot?
myke
Member

Registered: 7th Feb 01
Location: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
User status: Offline
14th Oct 04 at 17:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Greasemonkey
I got one too



me three
aceman
Member

Registered: 11th Jun 04
Location: scotland
User status: Offline
14th Oct 04 at 17:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

price's?
aceman
Member

Registered: 11th Jun 04
Location: scotland
User status: Offline
14th Oct 04 at 17:51   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

by the way the cat ran for about 5 to 10 mins at a low idle then cut off,the paper clip test showed up fault 14,15,35 any ideas there was a lose wire on the collent sensor think that explains 14,15 but the idle control valvei figure its cause the idle is so low but why is it not lifting? and the same with the revs ,when you touch them it dies.any ideas?

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
BODY KITS, SPOILERS, some more parts for you guys youg Classifieds 78 2621
12th Apr 05 at 21:49
by loo_goblin
 
calling all hull,beverley,driff corsa owners corsa-fergie Yorkshire 28 821
8th Jan 04 at 20:50
by Leo
 
Black 16's - brand new!! one of only 2 sets in the country! Screaming Vtec Parts Offered 13 1137
1st Feb 04 at 14:41
by Screaming Vtec
 
For Sale - Corsa 1.4 16v SRi. D.Stevens Cars Offered 6 788
5th Jun 04 at 12:22
by D.Stevens
 
can some one confirm wot belt this is ? waynep General Chat 17 402
12th Jun 04 at 23:16
by corsa-crazy
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » help asap on a gsi corsa (wont run) 27 database queries in 0.0146530 seconds