corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Attn: C Owners


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Attn: C Owners
wrc_sri
Member

Registered: 31st Jan 04
Location: Southampton
User status: Offline
12th Apr 04 at 19:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

How much would you pay for a Cruise Control kit?


i have ONE kit here, that wont fit on my car as i dont have the loom extension for it (one of the unlucky bastards that didnt) - so i'm obviously, gonna put it up for sale, completely un-used - fitted in about an hour. You'll need to make sure your corsa c has the loom extension for it, it will be secured un-used behind either the clocks or the centre console around the cd player.


how much would people give for this? open to any offers really.




[Edited on 12-04-2004 by wrc_sri]
Red_SXi
Member

Registered: 23rd Sep 02
Location: Dunstable Drives: 52 Plate BMW 3 M Sport Coupe
User status: Offline
12th Apr 04 at 19:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Tenner
ChazSXi
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 03
Location: Waterlooville, Hampshire
User status: Offline
12th Apr 04 at 19:31   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

got any pics of the controls?!
John
Member

Registered: 30th Jun 03
User status: Offline
12th Apr 04 at 19:53   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I asked vauxhall service manager about that and was told it can't be done.
bubble
Member

Registered: 24th Jan 04
Location: Darwin, NT Australia.
User status: Offline
12th Apr 04 at 21:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

cruise control can be added to the c as ive done it on mine. however it can only be done on a c with a clutch switch(all diesel models and most sri's) there is NO special loom as all you need is 1 wire from terminal 4 on indicator/cruise control switch to terminal 2 on body control module. then it needs activating in the can-list with tech2.
job done.
RS6
Member

Registered: 5th Nov 03
Location: with MJ
User status: Offline
12th Apr 04 at 22:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

sounds risky
Nick-S
Member

Registered: 3rd Mar 04
Location: Leigh. Drives: RS Megane 230 F1 Team R26
User status: Offline
12th Apr 04 at 22:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by fastevoboy
sounds risky

I agree

cruise control is just lazy
ste_nova
Member

Registered: 8th Jan 01
Location: St. Asaph, N. Wales
User status: Offline
22nd Aug 06 at 17:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

cruise is ace i've retro fitted it on my nova
Ian
Site Administrator

Avatar

Registered: 28th Aug 99
Location: Liverpool
User status: Offline
22nd Aug 06 at 17:59   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by bubblevaux
it can only be done on a c with a clutch switch(all diesel models and most sri's)
What about Easytronic with no clutch? Specifically 1 litre on the 53?


Corsa B lap belts required
Chris R
Member

Registered: 8th Nov 03
Location: brisbane, australia
User status: Offline
4th Dec 06 at 12:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Ian
quote:
Originally posted by bubblevaux
it can only be done on a c with a clutch switch(all diesel models and most sri's)
What about Easytronic with no clutch? Specifically 1 litre on the 53?


pinouts for the BCM are correct unsure about yours though. easytronic is not in the manual I have here. I have just done mine (Z14XEP)

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Attn: C Owners 23 database queries in 0.0167761 seconds