corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Turbo Conversion..


New Topic

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Turbo Conversion..
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've Currently Got A C20XE Which Now Is FCUKED. So Im Scrapping It For A Turbo Lump..
Dont Have A Clue What I Need To Get The C20Let Engine In And Running Any Idea's Guys.
Regards
Stu
( PS Yes I Know You Need A C20LET So No Smart Comments )
Anton2K3
Member

Registered: 24th Jan 03
Location: Peterborough
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:10   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

do a search, loads of posts on this topic.
ed
Member

Registered: 10th Sep 03
Location: Northampton Drives: Fiat 500/Porsche Boxster
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:11   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Same fitting kit, but there are a few differences with the gearbox. You need to get the plate which converts the gearbox from 4x4 to 2 wd and I think you need a new gearbox mount too... Look on PVD's website ocs they got detailed info on what comes in the fitting kits....
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:11   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I'm Gonna Use My F20 Gearbox
J da Silva
Member

Registered: 10th Apr 03
Location: The FACTory
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

f20 gearbox is fine
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

so wot extra do i need if i get the c20let with my f20 gearbox? ive got the engine mounts
J da Silva
Member

Registered: 10th Apr 03
Location: The FACTory
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:31   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

well if you've already had a 2litre in im supposing you have all driveshafts, hubs etc?
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:32   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yup got all that was running sweet til i put rally cams in it then Mr Valve Hit Mr Piston
PaulW
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 03
Location: Greater Manchester
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:36   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

alls you will need if your using your old F20 is the loom, ecu, intercooler, you'll need to change the downpipe (probs get one fabricated from a local garage or something).

And some extra 's for the hike in insurance!
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

lol
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im an old man insurance aint nothing for me lol
J da Silva
Member

Registered: 10th Apr 03
Location: The FACTory
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

oh dear, well maybe a blessing disguise then, if its drawn you to the turbo engine
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

what changes do i need to the standard turbo engine loom in order for it to work with the corsa loom?
Any Diagrams Or Instructions
PaulW
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 03
Location: Greater Manchester
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

just same as when you fitted it for the XE, just remove the old engine loom & ecu, swap for one for turbo
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the engine thats in there is one fitted by courtenay.. so i guess there is some modification to get it to link with the corsa loom ?? am i correct?
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
9th Apr 04 at 22:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yay another turbo, stu im getting this conversion in june, are you doing it yourself? Theres an LET on ebay at the moment
corb
Member

Registered: 24th Apr 02
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
User status: Offline
10th Apr 04 at 00:47   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by iceman
yup got all that was running sweet til i put rally cams in it then Mr Valve Hit Mr Piston



Is Mr. Piston pressing charges??
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
10th Apr 04 at 09:13   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Jambo not doin it myself lol I aint mechanically minded lol i drive it and wreck it then pay some1 to fix it lol

Mr Piston Is Pressing Charges Corb!
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
10th Apr 04 at 09:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

you got a nesty habit of breakin em stu 100bhp of nos here, rally cams there

Im not mechanincally minded either so gunna have mine fitted! aint seen your car in a while!
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
10th Apr 04 at 09:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im not suprised u aint seen my car for a while been off the road more than on it i dont know while i pay road tax i should pay drive tax lol
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
10th Apr 04 at 09:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

lol,
u seen mozzy's car? hes got new rims he got rid of his jades Think they r ht3's hes got now, we should do our corsasport meet again like we did years ago in windsor lol this time with more people!

Oh and 2x LETs
iceman
Member

Registered: 22nd Jul 00
Location: Berkshire
User status: Offline
10th Apr 04 at 10:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

lol me got new wheels new bonnet and soon new Let
Jambo
Member

Registered: 8th Sep 01
Location: Maidenhead, Drives: VXR Arctic
User status: Offline
10th Apr 04 at 11:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i got new wheels but i dont like em And the laquer is comin off
Also got me new brakes V6
Bodywork is underway to! All coming together at last!
royvious
Member

Registered: 8th May 03
Location: Aylesbury- Buckinghamshire
User status: Offline
15th Jul 07 at 14:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Does fuel pump need to be changed or is the multi point injection one from previous 20xe conversion gonna do the jarb?
ed
Member

Registered: 10th Sep 03
Location: Northampton Drives: Fiat 500/Porsche Boxster
User status: Offline
15th Jul 07 at 14:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

The MPI fuel pump would do the job, but a lot of people upgrade to something a bit more meaty as you really really don't want it running lean.

  <<  1    2  >>
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Turbo Conversion.. 22 database queries in 0.0194931 seconds