corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » What is a good movie editing software?


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author What is a good movie editing software?
groom
Member

Registered: 19th Apr 03
Location: In front of my pc
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Money no object here what is a good package for speeding up, slowing down, adding wipes and titles etc to vids?
groom
Member

Registered: 19th Apr 03
Location: In front of my pc
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

oops i just found windows movie maker, but suggest some more pls
Drew
Banned

Registered: 24th Nov 01
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

money no object = i intent to download and crack wotever is suggested
groom
Member

Registered: 19th Apr 03
Location: In front of my pc
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Drew
money no object = i intent to download and crack wotever is suggested


how did u know?
Trotty
Member

Registered: 22nd Feb 01
Location: Bristol
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Adobe Premiere ain't half bad apparently...
groom
Member

Registered: 19th Apr 03
Location: In front of my pc
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:31   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by groom
oops i just found windows movie maker, but suggest some more pls


that sucks
Adam-D
Member

Registered: 11th May 02
Location: Cheshire
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:32   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

if you take a film on a normal cam corder
is it possible to transfer it to a pc?
SteveW
Member

Registered: 15th Jul 02
Location: Up in the clouds
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:33   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Adobe Premiere is what we use at uni... tis pretty good
Drew
Banned

Registered: 24th Nov 01
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:35   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Adam-D
if you take a film on a normal cam corder
is it possible to transfer it to a pc?


digi camcorder yes
8mm camcorder - aint sure
groom
Member

Registered: 19th Apr 03
Location: In front of my pc
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Adam-D
if you take a film on a normal cam corder
is it possible to transfer it to a pc?


surely you could with a good 'nuff vid card
Dom
Member

Registered: 13th Sep 03
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by snowy
Adobe Premiere is what we use at uni... tis pretty good

what i use at school too. Its a pretty good piece of software and the new Pro version has alot of features for the price But your gonna have to put a limit on how much your willing to spend, because you pay a silly amount of cash on the editing software. Also, if your serious about editing films mate, look into get a matrox card fitted to your pcs and some firewire ports (if your using a DVcam/Digibeta).

AdamD - on your camrecorder, does it have any outputs? If its got sound out and a yellow S-video or composite out, then yes, you can transfer them onto your pc. You will need a capture card again, i would recommend matrox but you are gonna be spending about 200 quid plus. Otherwise, any decent graphics card with a video in (usually S-video) and a decent soundcard will do the job nicely - edit: im guessing you have a film camera (either 8mm or VHS) If you have a digi camrecorder, get a firewire card (if you motherboard doesnt have any onboard sockets) and cable and your sorted

[Edited on 22-02-2004 by VisibleMan]
Adam-D
Member

Registered: 11th May 02
Location: Cheshire
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

bearing in mind yes my vid card has s/video
but my camera does not
Adam-D
Member

Registered: 11th May 02
Location: Cheshire
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

it does have composite out
Adam-D
Member

Registered: 11th May 02
Location: Cheshire
User status: Offline
22nd Feb 04 at 16:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

il have a play with it see what i can bodge together

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » What is a good movie editing software? 22 database queries in 0.0127878 seconds