corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Resetting my ECU with an alarm/immob


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Resetting my ECU with an alarm/immob
Dav
Member

Registered: 23rd Jul 02
Location: Falkirk, Scotland
User status: Offline
29th Nov 03 at 20:56   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've done it plenty of times but never since I got my alarm fitted.
How will resetting my ECU effect my alarm and immobiliser? It's a Toad Ai606 if that helps.
Will it be ok or will it need recoded after I reconnect the battery?
Will I run into any problems while doing this?

Cheers.
moddedcorsa
Member

Registered: 15th Aug 02
Location: Argyll, West scotland
User status: Offline
29th Nov 03 at 21:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ive the toad a1606cl, and it makes no difference at all mate! Just de activate the alarm (green button, should beep twice and the car will unlock, open bonnet, disconect battery. The alarm may chirp as u take the batt lead off, but this doesnt always happen) Re-conect the batt later on, job done
MC Kustoms
Member

Registered: 6th Aug 02
Location: Luton
User status: Offline
29th Nov 03 at 21:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

do u no it it makes a difference on the clifford alarms
moddedcorsa
Member

Registered: 15th Aug 02
Location: Argyll, West scotland
User status: Offline
29th Nov 03 at 22:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

dont no, but if the alarms de-activated i wouldnt have thought so
Dav
Member

Registered: 23rd Jul 02
Location: Falkirk, Scotland
User status: Offline
29th Nov 03 at 22:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Cheers mo'
Ant
Member

Registered: 12th May 02
Location: Hereford and Worcester
User status: Offline
30th Nov 03 at 13:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

shouldn be a problem with cliffords, i put mine into valet mode before i disconect the battery. When re conected it just goes back to valet mode.
greengoddess
Member

Registered: 17th Jun 03
Location: Northern Ireland, formerly Enfield North London
User status: Offline
30th Nov 03 at 16:53   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

if ya dont put it into valet mode when you take the battery off then you get woken up when you put it back on !!! ouch
Mikorsa16v
Member

Registered: 2nd Sep 02
Location: Burgess Hill, West Sussex
User status: Offline
30th Nov 03 at 17:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

yeah you spike the alarm if you dont put it in valet mode before you disconnect the power supply
Dav
Member

Registered: 23rd Jul 02
Location: Falkirk, Scotland
User status: Offline
30th Nov 03 at 18:34   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Is the valet mode for Cliffords or Toad, or both?
I'll need to find the instruction book to work valet mode!
Rhino
Member

Registered: 18th Oct 03
Location: Falkirk
User status: Offline
30th Nov 03 at 23:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've got the same alarm Dav and i've disconnected my battery loads of times and its always been cool.

Although you eletric windows take a while to get the one touch up and down back.

[Edited on 30-11-2003 by Rhino]
Dav
Member

Registered: 23rd Jul 02
Location: Falkirk, Scotland
User status: Offline
1st Dec 03 at 00:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Rhino
Although you eletric windows take a while to get the one touch up and down back.
U just reset them when u reconnect the battery Had to do this the other times aswell.
Cheers tho mate
Rhino
Member

Registered: 18th Oct 03
Location: Falkirk
User status: Offline
1st Dec 03 at 22:13   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

How do you do that??
Dav
Member

Registered: 23rd Jul 02
Location: Falkirk, Scotland
User status: Offline
2nd Dec 03 at 00:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Start with the window down. Push the up button and keep it held til the window is fully closed and u hear the electric motor 'click'
This is it set for up. Now hold the down button ti the window is open and the motor clicks again. Set for down... repeat on the other window.

I'll teach u a thing or 2 about cars yet Ryan

 
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
Toad alarms, are they any good? (immobiliser question) alnmcn Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 16 1314
16th Apr 03 at 13:06
by leeshez
 
!MY CAR FOR SALE! Corsa_Sri_93 Classifieds 0 544
14th Apr 03 at 22:29
by Corsa_Sri_93
 
Alarm advise.... Kerry General Chat 28 1833
28th Sep 03 at 21:33
by Trotty
 
Bypassing corsa immobiliser baza31 Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 16 12372
28th Dec 03 at 20:46
by miles
 
Corsa C Alarm-Resetting ECU trev4000 Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice 5 2242
22nd Mar 04 at 10:50
by Noonster19
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Resetting my ECU with an alarm/immob 27 database queries in 0.0145152 seconds