corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » PS2 Kit


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author PS2 Kit
corsa.dan
Member

Registered: 16th Nov 03
Location: Essex
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 18:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

How much do the kits cost to wire your ps2 up 2 ur tv in ur car? a 6" tv is bout 199 a PS2 149 and the kits to make it all work?
Tim
Site Administrator

Avatar

Registered: 21st Apr 00
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 18:31   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Although I'm no expert on putting PS2s in cars -- I'd assume the only extra piece of kit you would need is an inverter to step the 12Vdc to 230Vac to run it... I think there might be a company which also makes a special adapter for the PS2 also... looking at around 70 for the inverter IIRC...

The video/sound signal should be fine as the PS2 outputs composite-video already...
DanielJ
Member

Registered: 21st Nov 01
Location: gwent, south wales
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 18:33   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

69.99 for a bid inverter 150w's r 29.99
corsa.dan
Member

Registered: 16th Nov 03
Location: Essex
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 18:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

thankx everyone its always so easy to find things out on here. Also if you no of nething in the area of the things above goin cheap could you let me no. My email is danevans60@hotmail.com. Cheers
DanielJ
Member

Registered: 21st Nov 01
Location: gwent, south wales
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 18:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

whos a silly boy then

[Edited on 25-11-03 by DanielJ]
Tim
Site Administrator

Avatar

Registered: 21st Apr 00
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 18:38   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Richie
Member

Registered: 3rd Dec 02
Location: Newport, Wales
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 18:47   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by DanielJ
mite need an fm modulator aswell if ur headunit doesnt hav an iso socket


what u on about boy?

You will need an FM modulator if ur headunit doesnt have an auxillairy in
DanielJ
Member

Registered: 21st Nov 01
Location: gwent, south wales
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 18:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ai thas the 1 i knew it was sumthn on the bk tho
mattyboy199
Member

Registered: 5th Feb 03
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 19:26   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

try ebay
Kris TD
Member

Registered: 25th Mar 02
Location: Ware, Hertfordshire
User status: Offline
25th Nov 03 at 19:27   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

or go get a 300w invertor from maplins for 30 quid, i did and it works fine, can run quite high powered stuff off it, like a kettle etc..

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » PS2 Kit 22 database queries in 0.0147178 seconds