corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » NFSU on pc


New Topic

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author NFSU on pc
Drew
Banned

Registered: 24th Nov 01
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 16:36   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

installed it - played it a while, no probs

now when i try to run it, it just minimizes to task bar, if i click it, it maximizes then minimizes again

but other times it will just work ok

any ideas???
Mattss Corsa
Member

Registered: 11th Jan 03
Location: Milton Keynes (BUCKS)
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 16:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

its shit for the pc, i had it, and they made the patch rong for the online multiplayer, so i gave it back, so many problems for it on pc.
Drew
Banned

Registered: 24th Nov 01
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 16:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

not fussed thats its shit, saved me buying it - just feel like playing it again and its rooted to me task bar lol
sfxer
Member

Registered: 23rd Aug 00
Location: devon, england
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 16:46   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

this game runs sweetly on my pc, with far better graphics than any console too

performance and stability vary greatly with pc's though.

try re-installing the game.

it is far from shit!!!! only shit thing is no network play
PaulW
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 03
Location: Atherton, Greater Manchester
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 16:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

right-click the shortcut for NFSU

select properties

where the drop down menu for Run is, set it to Maximised

apply, ok

duno if it will work but may be worth trying

other than that is there a seperate config program to change the display options? try going thru all that again if ya can & set it to software, run NFSU, then set back to hardware & run again
Jason
Member

Registered: 5th Aug 03
Location: Northern Ireland
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 16:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i played it on gf's ps2 and it has all the ppl in it standin by the tracks etc but pc one doesnt??
Drew
Banned

Registered: 24th Nov 01
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 17:09   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

tried that paul - didnt work

there is a 3d setup - with a drop down menu, but only got one option in it - doh
Paul_J
Member

Registered: 6th Jun 02
Location: London
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 17:18   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hmm, funny you should say this drew, I've never experienced this problem till recently...

It keeps chucking me back to desktop in all my games and I have no idea why since its worked fine for ages...

I think its something to do with changing format, for example I have my pc set to 1024x768 resolution right now, but I like to play my games in 800x600 to get them faster, when it trys to change it dumps me on desktop - I set my pc's resolution to 800x600 started the game and it worked fine... weird...

Paul J
Drew
Banned

Registered: 24th Nov 01
Location: County Durham
User status: Offline
17th Jan 04 at 21:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

tried changing rez - no luck

any1 else?

still sat in me task bar but wont mazimize

 
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » NFSU on pc 23 database queries in 0.0120230 seconds