corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » HDD probs *help need plz*


New Topic

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author HDD probs *help need plz*
Corsa Sport Gav
Member

Registered: 12th Feb 03
Location: Durham, County Durham Drives: A6 Allroad
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 22:39   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

in DOS and this happens dont give me the Directiorys
C:
D:\>dir
D:\

and thats all happens..... i fink my HHD is fuk'd
Steve
Premium Member

Avatar

Registered: 30th Mar 02
Location: Worcestershire Drives: Defender
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 22:40   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

screen shot please
Sooty
Banned

Registered: 9th Mar 03
Location: FLAP CENTRAL
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 22:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

dir wont work with nothing on HDD
Corsa Sport Gav
Member

Registered: 12th Feb 03
Location: Durham, County Durham Drives: A6 Allroad
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 22:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ok, two ticks
DAYZEE
Member

Registered: 13th Nov 00
Location: Stevenage, MR2 Turbo, 328i Coupe, CBR600F
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 22:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Sounds like the File allocation Table is knackered. I believe Norton do a piece of software that can fix that, probably part of Disk Doctor. I'd try that.
Corsa Sport Gav
Member

Registered: 12th Feb 03
Location: Durham, County Durham Drives: A6 Allroad
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 22:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ok
i'll have a look at all my nortna disks
Corsa Sport Gav
Member

Registered: 12th Feb 03
Location: Durham, County Durham Drives: A6 Allroad
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 23:01   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

will it be on the nortan utilites CD?
DAYZEE
Member

Registered: 13th Nov 00
Location: Stevenage, MR2 Turbo, 328i Coupe, CBR600F
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 23:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I know its on Norton Utilities 2001.
Corsa Sport Gav
Member

Registered: 12th Feb 03
Location: Durham, County Durham Drives: A6 Allroad
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 23:06   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

thts the one i got, but it wont install on a NT based O/S
DAYZEE
Member

Registered: 13th Nov 00
Location: Stevenage, MR2 Turbo, 328i Coupe, CBR600F
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 23:09   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Theres 2 versions of 2001 the NT version and the 9x version.
Can you get 2002 off kazaa and try that?
Corsa Sport Gav
Member

Registered: 12th Feb 03
Location: Durham, County Durham Drives: A6 Allroad
User status: Offline
29th May 03 at 23:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im onli on 56k dood

  <<  1    2  >>
New Topic

New Poll

  Related Threads Author Forum Replies Views Last Post
sell me a parcel shelf kenyon Classifieds 4 1278
9th Jan 10 at 09:10
by sparkyunlimited
 
Building a Pc (Problem) blebo Geek Day 12 1289
24th Aug 03 at 17:40
by Tommy
 
New HDD Adam Geek Day 47 2041
21st Jan 04 at 14:18
by Tim
 
ok lets see if anyone can get there head round this one.... Jas Geek Day 36 1671
1st Dec 06 at 17:59
by Jas16v
 
why would a 82gb hdd show up as 39.0 gb? Jas Geek Day 4 651
4th Jan 08 at 13:33
by Richie
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » HDD probs *help need plz* 29 database queries in 0.0281048 seconds