corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Bitcoin

New Poll
  <<  1    2    3    4  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Bitcoin
Ian
Site Administrator

User status: Offline
1st Dec 13 at 08:51   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Need an absolute beginner's guide to this.

Just got the Multibit which doesn't appear to be doing anything, and GUIMiner which I also can't work out.

Thinking I can probably farm up a few machines around the place and generate some money, and at the rate they're going up, it'll be worth sitting on them.

Anyone had success? Ideally want to install and forget but if anyone has good clear instructions that would be nice.
Ian
Site Administrator

1st Dec 13 at 09:05   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

WTF

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/3-Bitcoin-Btc-Digital-Currency-/131059523017?pt=UK_Coins_World_RL&hash=item1e83c19dc9&nma=true&si=F7rxbWc8Q9Edxg3MCpmpOT7WxVw%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2557
Ian
Site Administrator

1st Dec 13 at 09:08   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Another one.

Currently $1000, this guy has paid £1000.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1-Bitcoin-1-BTC-PayPal-Accepted-Instant-Delivery-/261327415620?pt=UK_Coins_World_RL&hash=item3cd853e944

Could have bought one at an exchange surely?
Cavey

1st Dec 13 at 09:17   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

can't help you with that, but was an article on the BBC website of a guy going to a tip to try and find his hard drive from a few.months before because he had $1m worth on it

http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-25146685

Edit - £4.6m