corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Projects and Builds » C16XE Nova & Corsa C

New Poll
  <<  1    2    3    4  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author C16XE Nova & Corsa C
SimonTW

User status: Offline
13th Oct 12 at 14:48   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I have been posting for a few months on and off and recently listed some bits for sale so thought I would put a little about my build so potential buyers and other users can see a bit about me and what I do.

I've been messing with cars for the best part of 14 years now. I had a few Nova's ageees ago when bits were cheap and they had a bad rep for being boy racer cars.

I sold the Nova to build a Ka RS Turbo back when people were paying Jamsport and Severn Valley about 14k. I did mine for about 2k in my garage and added alot of trick bits but sadly a van cutting me up ended it before it began or even got used in anger! I will build another one some day!

I lost interest in fast small hot hatches and got into the Euro scene so bought my Audi. I used this for a good few years until the mileage got close to 100k so I decided to sell it and move on.

I stuck with the VAG range and bought myself a Golf cab. I didn't have much free cash at the time so I stuck coilovers on it, some 9x16s and dropped a VR6 engine in. It was a really nice summer car and was super reliable.