corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Wiring guide for XE (*Pics now added to explain*)


New Topic

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author Wiring guide for XE (*Pics now added to explain*)
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
25th Feb 10 at 18:56   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Anyone know of a XE into corsa wiring guide with pictures. Ive got wires, plugs and looms everywhere. I need pics of what looms should be on the engine, and what to do in the footwell. Starting to get annoyed

Any help appreciated.

Cheers.

[Edited on 26-02-2010 by X16joeXE]
Mike GSi
Member

Registered: 3rd Jan 07
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk Drives:Astra VXR
User status: Offline
25th Feb 10 at 18:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

All you do is use the XE engine loom, feed it into the footwell and match colours to colours.

You will need the 'Started loom' of the corsa though. while the XE is still out, simply swap them over in the exact places they came from on the X16.
andyc1234
Member

Registered: 7th Nov 06
Location: Lancashire
User status: Offline
25th Feb 10 at 19:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

live under the bonnet. inside black to black red/blue to red/blue green to green thats pretty much all there is to it
Col004
Member

Registered: 25th Jun 03
Location: Skelmersdale, Drives:A5 Black Edition & Corsa LET
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 01:13   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Easy mate.. follow this. Out of the M-TECH installation guide

X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 01:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hmm, im confused, i get the connecting the corsa charging loom bit and i can feed the XE loom into the dash with the huge connector that fints into the ECU, but my XE loom doesnt have 3 plugs to cut off to merge with the 9 pin corsa plug, it doesnt have any hmm
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 01:22   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Sorry if that made no sense.
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 14:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Pics to explain:


Im guessing that i cut off the 9pin plug that im holding, and wire it into the apparent 3 plugs that are on the XE loom?




Now this is the end of my XE loom that feeds into the cabin, there doesnt seem to be any plugs to cut off and join to the 9 pin





Any help plz.
Ryan_G1
Member

Registered: 29th Aug 05
Location: East Ayrshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 14:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

It looks like they have been cut off already.
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 14:34   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yar, but there are no loose wres, and nothing to plug into my 9pin plug now
Ryan_G1
Member

Registered: 29th Aug 05
Location: East Ayrshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 15:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

isnt that the loose wires above the green plug on the bottom pic?
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 15:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

no, that spirals round and back into the loom, its just the camera angle.
Ryan_G1
Member

Registered: 29th Aug 05
Location: East Ayrshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 15:52   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

What car is the loom out of?
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 16:21   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Well here's the thing, its come from a corsa XE, so i assumed the loom would be ready to go strait in, however, even if it was in another corsa it should still have something to connect to the interior loom.
Ryan_G1
Member

Registered: 29th Aug 05
Location: East Ayrshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 16:25   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

But what was the loom originally out of? Mk2 GTE, Mk3 GSi, Cavalier/Calibra 16v?
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 16:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Dont have a clue mate, if its the original loom for the engine then its from an Astra GTE.
ecclesturbo
Member

Registered: 6th Jan 08
Location: staffordshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 16:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

looks like its from an mk2 astra
Ryan_G1
Member

Registered: 29th Aug 05
Location: East Ayrshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 16:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

They take the power from a multiplug in the bay iirc mate
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 16:49   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

So does my 9pin interior loom plug need to be extended into the engine bay, and married up with this multiplug?

God im confused, i hate wires.
ecclesturbo
Member

Registered: 6th Jan 08
Location: staffordshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 17:05   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

What is the main thing you are stuck with the wiring the 9pin??
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 17:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Yea mate, I can see where all the plugs go into the engine, and i can see where the loom plugs into the ecu, but there's no-where for my 9pin interior loom to plug into.
ecclesturbo
Member

Registered: 6th Jan 08
Location: staffordshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 17:31   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

match up the wires,cols diagram is ideal,good soldering and insulation tape job done
X16joeXE
Member

Registered: 26th Jul 09
Location: Tarvin, Cheshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 17:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Theres no loose wires to match up to
ecclesturbo
Member

Registered: 6th Jan 08
Location: staffordshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 17:40   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

if you have a problem with matching up the plugs,cut them off and do the above

Tom
gsiwannabe
Member

Registered: 28th May 08
Location: Sudbury, Suffolk
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 19:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

where can i get an mtech fitting guide for corsa b
ecclesturbo
Member

Registered: 6th Jan 08
Location: staffordshire
User status: Offline
26th Feb 10 at 22:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

fitting guide for what engine?

  <<  1    2  >>
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Wiring guide for XE (*Pics now added to explain*) 22 database queries in 0.0209050 seconds