corsasport.co.uk
 

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » can a x16xe be remapped without standalone management???


New Topic

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.


Author can a x16xe be remapped without standalone management???
tigra-tb
Member

Registered: 26th May 06
Location: stoke on trent
User status: Offline
16th Apr 09 at 19:11   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i dont know but i know of three cars around here that av had it done know 2 1.616v n even a 1.4 sri 16v
dan-sport
Member

Registered: 9th Oct 07
Location: Bushbury, West Midlands
User status: Offline
16th Apr 09 at 19:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

sean check your ecu if it has the removable black plastic part on it you can buy this certain chip off ebay(not a cheap shit one) and it only raise's your limiter to 7k does nothing else
skyseb
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 09
User status: Offline
16th Apr 09 at 19:36   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by Cossie
programer like this ?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Willem-EPROM-Programmer-27c800-27c160-27C322-Adapter_W0QQitemZ190300607330QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_BOI_Electrical_Test_Measurement_Equipment_ET?hash=item190300607330&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1688|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318


Exactly.
taylorboosh
Member

Registered: 3rd Apr 07
User status: Offline
16th Apr 09 at 20:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

get 1 of these
RCS
Member

Registered: 26th Jan 05
Location: Lichfield/Dundee
User status: Offline
16th Apr 09 at 22:30   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by skyseb
i can help you if you can send me a pic of your ecu.

in 14/05/2008 I start with my homemade ecu remap. I have only access to local ecus from my car and some of my friends. but none has a 16v motor.

The procedure is simple.

1. The Standar CHip is read with an EEPROM READER.

then you have the .bin file.

this file is an image of you chip.

In this bin are defined all maps and diferents importants values.

The location of this maps directly depends of the model of ecu.

2. You need a Software with an interpreter for your specific ecu model

In my case, after 1 week of work, i found all maps, and rev limiter, with using one of the base "interpreters" inside the Soft.

3. Now with the bin and the "driver" you can run the software to start modifications.

4. when you end the mod, you save the modify file.

then you have a new .bin

5. With the EEPROM PROGRAMER you write the new bin y a new chip.

6. Start Enjoy.

The most importan point are:

correct reading of original chip

correct "driver" to make modifications

correct writing of the new chip



I could make help you, to create the "driver" but i need you make the 1 step and sendme the original .bin.

It is easy if you or some friends of you, know a few of electronics.

The original chip is commonly an eeprom, but the modified chips that you can buy trougth internet are encripted, thats means you can`t read this chips.


I hope you understand my explanation.

I'm beginner in English Language.

Bye Bye




I'm going to give this a try. I knew you could do it, but my main worry was what software to use etc. Plus I know a bit more about programming and stuff now
skyseb
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 09
User status: Offline
   17th Apr 09 at 01:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Search ECM2001 on internet.. its an italian soft, you can found a demo version and more...

Then you need find the correct driver, in the program directory you can see a folder named "drivers/opel/corsa". there are some of drivers.

Then you need find the correct driver or compatible, if you cant found it, you can try to find the maps with another program: WINOLS

I can help you if you send me the original bin.

Bye
markx14xe
Member

Registered: 5th Oct 08
Location: grimsby
User status: Offline
17th Apr 09 at 03:44   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ive have a remapped ecu but mine revs off the clock to about 8k on my x16xe corsa b
skyseb
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 09
User status: Offline
17th Apr 09 at 11:22   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by markx14xe
ive have a remapped ecu but mine revs off the clock to about 8k on my x16xe corsa b


I did an analysis based on two tests, shifting at different rpms.

1 test:
shift
1-2: 6900 rpms
2-3 6600 rpms

2 test
shift
1-2: 5900 rpms
2-3: 6500 rpms

The Result:

x axis: time
y axis: rpms



is interesting to see how it arrives at the same rpms at the same time ("t") in the two tests.

I can not understand the benefit for which the rev limiter set at 8K.

no need to shift at 7900 to get best time results, becose the torque is too low there.

>> Download Link <<

Bye

[Edited on 17-04-2009 by skyseb]
Corsa_Sport21
Member

Registered: 13th Apr 08
Location: Leven, Fife. Drives : 205 GTi
User status: Offline
19th Apr 09 at 22:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by markx14xe
ive have a remapped ecu but mine revs off the clock to about 8k on my x16xe corsa b


Why???

Does it have ARPs fitted??

  <<  1    2  >>
New Topic

New Poll

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » can a x16xe be remapped without standalone management??? 22 database queries in 0.0192389 seconds